We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,509)
Filter reviews
3,509 results
Traveller rating
2,071
856
323
132
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,071
856
323
132
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomsky barinfinity pooltides restaurantterrace restaurantclub restaurantprivate beachbeach view roomarabian seathe main hotelthe cliffgolf cartamazing propertycoconut waterayurvedic spagod's own countrybeach side
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 3,509 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Here for a wedding - fantastic experience. From the wedding coordination to the beautiful ocean view rooms, our experience at the leela was fantastic. The food was the highlight of the visit, and the view from the infinity pool was amazing. We would love to stay here again - having been to most of the other resorts at Kovalam I can definitely say this is the best experience to be found in the area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gautam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep_Kumar_PI, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us as part of a wedding group.

The Leela Raviz team work very hard to make sure every wedding we have at the resort is fantastic and a memorable event and I am pleased everyone had a great time.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Such a beautiful location for a wedding by the Arabian Sea! The water was so warm and wonderful for swimming and the hotel staff were warm and accommodating and lots of good food buffets. I would love to come back some day!

Room Tip: Best views from hotel
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank nicoleclause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep_Kumar_PI, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely comments after your recent stay at The Leela Raviz Kovalam.

We look forward to your visit in future as well.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Awesome experience!
Great service and beautiful venue. Very well organized. Highly recommend this place for wedding and staying. Thank you to all the staff members who were extremely courteous and polite.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank UN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep_Kumar_PI, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your positives comments and thank you for giving us the opportunity of being your host during such an important event like wedding.

We were happy to read that you and your guests are enjoyed our facilities and the services provided in the resort and services by our staff.

The Leela Raviz team work very hard to make sure every wedding we have at the resort is fantastic and a memorable event and I am pleased everyone had a great time.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Room was wonderful, and the venue for the wedding was beautifully decorated. The buffets were the best part, hands-down, and the view of the sea wasn’t too bad either. Have stayed here in the last and will stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank swatinayar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep_Kumar_PI, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your positives comments and thank you for giving us the opportunity of being your host during such an important event like wedding.

We were happy to read that you and your guests are enjoyed our facilities and the services provided in the resort and services by our staff.

The Leela Raviz team work very hard to make sure every wedding we have at the resort is fantastic and a memorable event and I am pleased everyone had a great time.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We stayed here for five nights at the end of a hectic tour of Kerala. We had a large room with sea view and balcony. Recommend you ask for one of these when booking. But I am sure all rooms are great! Staff could not be better. Everyone is welcoming and wants to please. We had superb food - breakfasts, lunches, dinners, and especially enjoyed the food and ambience at Tides Restaurant and were looked after especially well by Raj and Anjih but then all members of staff we encountered were charming. The beach is lovely and security is all around so you feel very safe at all times. We took a trip into Trivandrum to view cultural sights and enjoyed it very much - just 20 mins drive. We also went to the Lighthouse which was good to do. There are great small shops in walking distance if you want to barter. We did venture out one night for a meal elsewhere which was good but the rest of the time we ate in and were not disappointed as there is much choice. We also loved the Sky Bar. All in all, we could not fault this hotel.
Take loads of suncream with you as you can’t buy locally and what is on offer contains skin whitener which us Westerners don’t usually want!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank SAHBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dileep_Kumar_PI, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service and facilities as it is what we strive for every day. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews