We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
188
220
126
52
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
220
126
52
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house sea view reception area swimming pool rooms are clean kerala tour needs improvement walkable distance buffet dinner beach resort food quality milton balcony lighthouse mr honeymoon hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 652 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Its a very good resort in Kovalam, rooms, food its very taysty some items are very taysty some food recipe to get that Chef (Mr. Pramod) very good and smart, ayurveda massage is very relaxing that massage person his name i think Mr. Rejineesh from Kannur he is getting all details of massage good massage and next time i will come to take some treatment base more than oneday , room cleaning is very good very nice restaurant and services.
I am telling this is the best hotel to stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank RahulMisra1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Spent a day and a half at the hotel, checked-in a pool view room, decent service and amenities (electric kettle, LCD TV, teapoy and 2 relaxing arm chairs) are worth the pay. All rooms have balcony with views. However, we expected for authentic Kerala cuisine and a variety of sea food, which probably wasn't available cause off season.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank raxshitha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

A very good hotel to stay at kovalam, very good sea view, excellent and very spacious rooms and very cooperative staff. It was also cheap. Food, especially north indian food was average. There are two swimming pool also,we enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VineetG183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

There are two things that make this resort truly wonderful: 1- the amazing views, which are equal to if not better than the 4 and 5 star resorts in Kovalam. 2- the exceptional service, which makes this resort a true home away from home.

I brought my extended family in a visit here a few weeks ago and we took 3 of the suite rooms located on the top floor. Go looking for 5 star standards, then be disappointed but go with an open mind, accept some issue with paint etc ... and wow ... Great size rooms and simply incredible views.

For exceptional value for money, you have two swimming pools, a restaurant and a bar, which serves beer and wine. The food was simply wonderful and very good for both the local, wiser Indian and European palate.

The service - well all staff from the GM to the bar tenders were exceptional and most importantly consistent. A special mention must be made for Vibin, whom went above and beyond to meet all of our catering needs.

In short, whilst we ordinarily stay in 4 and 5 star properties around the world, try this place out for wonderful views and simply great service. We certainly will do again in the future.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank HHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

A very good resort to stay in kovalam . Palace sea view rooms has very good sea view. For kids swimming pool is a very good attraction . My daughter enjoyed a lot in pool. Hospitality of staff is very good.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ritu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews