We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Raviz Kovalam(Kovalam)
US$761
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unwind Hotels & Resorts(Kovalam)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
180
218
125
51
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
218
125
51
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight housesea viewreception areaswimming poolrooms are cleankerala tourneeds improvementexcellent viewwalkable distancebuffet dinnerbeach resortfood qualitymiltonbalconylighthousemrhoneymoon
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 640 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

The front office staff were welcoming but the seniors immediately marketed their tour packages to us knowing very well we were with a tour agency. One even offered us a commission!! This was not professional. The rooms are large and the shower is powerful. The lighting is bright and the balcony offers a good view of the sea. I greeted the restaurant staff twice as they did not greet us when we walked in and most of them are not ready to welcome us for breakfast and dinner. I believe the staff needs a refresher course on hospitality.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gemmasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

I couldn't find a better and affordable hotel near the lighthouse Beach.
Mouth watering food served in open sea view restaurant at dinner. Even at lunch and breakfast the view is same but in a covered shed.
Fresh and cool breeze strikes directly while relaxing at evening.
2 swimming pools makes it more appealing.
You won't find any other hotel near by with this level of ambience, polite and welcoming staff, spacious rooms, good food and pocket friendly.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Pratham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagarakovalam, Front Office Manager at Sagara Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Hai Pratham G,
Thanks for that review and glad that you had enjoyed the stay here. Do visit us again, when in Kovalam.
Thanks and Regards,
Milton,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sagara beach resort hotel with my friend for 4 days. Our room was very spacious yet cozy. We could see the ocean waves right there from our balcony. Beach is therefore really close - just a 2 minute walk tops. There is also a large terrace with a view to the ocean to relax in the evenings and get cold drinks from the bar.

Food was also great, especially this refreshing fruit salad in the breakfast . There are many restaurants at the beach, but would even recommend to eat dinner at the restaurant since the food is delicious with great variety and prices are reasonable comparing to the beach restaurants.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagarakovalam, Front Office Manager at Sagara Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Hai Katrin K,
Thank you for that great review and we are glad that we made your trip memorable. Also we are glad that you had enjoyed the food here. Hope you would visit us yet again during your next trip at Kerala.
Thanks and Regards,
Milton,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

We are amazed to share our experience on our first journey to Kovalam. Just as we consider Kashmir as heaven, we got the same feeling in Sagara Beach Resort at Kovalam. Words will be less to express our admiration for this resort. Its natural beautiful surrounding, gorgeous traditional & cooling architecture with all advanced facilities made us extend our stay for 4 more days which gave us an enriching and royal experience. Hats off to the hospitality and excellent service by management and staff members of Sagara Beach Resort. We enoyed each and every moment as rejuvenating and refreshing. Food here is excellent. Ayurvedic centre , terrace lounge, music and swimming pool at sea face are worth experiencing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kuntal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagarakovalam, Front Office Manager at Sagara Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Hai Kuntal S,
Thanks for sharing your views of our resort and we are glad that your holidays were made special at Sagara. Hope you would visit us yet again when here at Kerala.
Thanks and Regards,
Milton,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We stayed at the hotel only for a night. It was not a very good experience unfortunately for us.
Upon arrival I was very taken with the garden and the fish pond and the view of the ocean from the reception area. However all of this was short lived. Although the Kovalam beach looks near prepare yourself for a tiring walk. Though the shops on the beach are lovely
Our room was in another block and we had to walk abit to get to it. The view was not impressing at all. The room had ants which they sprayed. There was tiny bugs on the toilet seat asked them to spray that as well but regret no one came. On our awakening we found a four legged creature that should not be there. Don’t think reception was impressed with me screaming at 5 in the morning. the staff were not freindly and hardly spoke any English.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munsamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews