We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shisha HERE!”
Review of Green Spot Cafe

Green Spot Cafe
Ranked #77 of 340 Restaurants in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Description: For lunch and dinner menu offers European dishes, which also includes local Indonesian specialities. Sophisticated but affordable tropical-refreshing cocktail menu at night that delightfully combines with meal and shisha. Takeaway/delivery at night. Pool service throughout the day.
Restaurant details
Description: For lunch and dinner menu offers European dishes, which also includes local Indonesian specialities. Sophisticated but affordable tropical-refreshing cocktail menu at night that delightfully combines with meal and shisha. Takeaway/delivery at night. Pool service throughout the day.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

It's so difficult to find good shisha in Canggu area, but in GS they have amazing unique tobacco flavors of so good quality! Thank you for an amazing dinner once again. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan K, Guest Relations Manager at Green Spot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Hello, Jenny D

Thank you for leaving a comment. I hope it was not a last of your visit to us. We are happy to share this experience with you and hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

I order a Crab coconut salad, and it was supposed to be serve with baby grilled octopus and coconut.
Never saw the octopus, the “crab”, was this hard breaded peace of I don’t know what, with tons of chili and no coconut at all.
When I told the waitress about it, she said they’ll fix it for tomorrow!!
Then I told another guy, and he said he was new and didn’t know about the menu.

And of course the charge me for this marvelous salad, and didn’t gave me any solution.

Never come back again!

P.S: In the menu didn’t specify that it was spicy or that had tons of chili, as you can see in the photo.


Thank longrush_CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan K, Guest Relations Manager at Green Spot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear longrush_CL

Thank you for leaving a comment about our cafe. We are very sorry for this issue. For now the problem have been solved already, there was just not qualified trainee warking with is these days and he is already fired from the job. I hope we can make sure that next stay with us will be much more pleasant and we are waiting to see you again in Green Spot Cafe Bali. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Went there for the third time already - can’t get enough of this place! Their breakfast options are amazing, everything is fresh and well made, their juice options are all delicious and the staff is very lovely and welcoming. Recommend this place very strongly!

Thank michelejasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan K, Guest Relations Manager at Green Spot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Micheljasmin,

Thank you for such a warm reply. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. Hope to see you soon and we will surprise you even more with our new and delicious dishes. Have a sunny days!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Very good place. Nice food and friendly stuff. Recommend for everyone! Cheap price! They have a pool also

Thank Sophii_tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan K, Guest Relations Manager at Green Spot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Sophii_tk

Thank you for a warm compliment. We are happy to hear you and the fact that you like our place. Really hope to see you soon in Green Spot Cafe Bali. All the best to you!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Not that good food. We waited 1h and 20 minutes to receive our food. It wasn’t that cheap either. We even had to ask for our food before anything even happened. We asked to get the price down since we had sat and waited there for a long time.

Their answer was ”everyone has to wait this long”.

We didn’t order anything special either, spaghetti bolognese. Bad service! Pick another place. Don’t go here.

Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KONSTANTIN K, Owner at Green Spot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Dear Daniel, we would like to apologize for such inconvenience and for long waiting time. The reason why service was slow is due to Balinese celebration Nyepi. Our cafe experienced an extreme demand during that hours since all the rest of the cafes in Canggu was closed for the Nyepi festivity. Our kitchen and service staff tried their best to serve and accommodate everybody. We also acknowledge every guest about the long waiting time prior their dinner. Once again we apologize, and we will improve productivity and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Spot Cafe also viewed

Canggu, North Kuta
Canggu, North Kuta
 
Canggu, North Kuta
 

Been to Green Spot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing