We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
United Colors of Bali(Canggu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$102
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bali Dream Villa & Resort(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoe Villa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apartments Canggu(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Berawa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Komea(Canggu)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
US$339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
64
133
55
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
133
55
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinns beach clubsound of the wavessurfing beachecho beachsurferskutabalitaxibrekkylawnmotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 286 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is neatly situated right on the beach with a great view of surfers in the sunset, surfers in the day... all the time. Neat to be able to look out and see this.

The pool is a great place to unwind, and there are yoga sessions available I saw though did not participate.

About a 5-10 minute drive to town (it was about 45,000-50,000 IDR during my visit... always sought a taxi service with a meter)... so it's private but easily accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vesna_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel if you like long beach walks or just a relaxing lounge by the pool. It has direct access to the beach and is popular with surfers (I'm not a surfer). The staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly and the restaurant food is very good. We only stayed 2 nights but would definitely come back again on our next trip to Bali. It's only a short drive to Pura Tanah Lot (one of the 6 most important temples in Bali) so you can easily get there for an early morning visit before the hordes, we got there by 09.00 and had the place to ourselves. By the time we left it was already getting crowded. . .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidKlaasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is way over priced for what you get. The location is fantastic for those who enjoy a right hander, it is at the end of the stretch of breaks up to echo beach. The walk from the hotel to echo beach takes about 10-15 minutes depending on tides. We organised for legong keraton to pick us up from the airport as we arrived at 12am, we waited and waited, walked around and tried calling the hotel but no one picked up the phone and no one came to pick us up so we had to negotiate at 1.30am in the mornin with boards to get to canggu. When we arrived our taxi driver helped us wake staff to get us a key to our room, which when we entered was two single beds, not the queen we had booked plus the main lights didn't work. By this time it was 2+ so we figured we would fix it up in the morning. However when we approached reception to discuss changing to a room with a double bed, they told us we had to pay extra, after 10 minutes of us explaining that was the room we had booked they eventually moved us to another room, apparently worth more then we paid but the aircon did not work, we had to open the doors at night because it was so hot (no fly screens either ), it was at the back of the hotel, you couldn't see any of the ocean, above the area that was been worked on with power tools.

The restaurant is average, the staff are nice although our food was occasionally forgotten and we had to chase it up. The food is over priced but due to the location you are quite isolated unless you want to taxi or decent walk.

The best thing about this hotel is its position, if you want easy access to the beach, be able to assess the swell and tides without jumping on your motor bike then its fantastic but still way over priced.

I don't think we would stay here again or recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jammin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was our second time in the Legong (2010: four weeks; 2012: three weeks) and we can highly recommend it to everybody else, who is looking for a great value and terrificly nice people in a place, which is not too big, also quiet and beautifully located at the same time!!!
In addition to their wonderful staff, the Legong offers tranquility right at one of the best beaches and surf-spots all over Bali. What more could one demand?!
You can enjoy your freshly prepared breakfast or dinner or just a little snack right on the terrace looking out over the Indian Ocean, which is located directly behind a tiny wooden gate in front of you. Also the location of the Legong grants you a spectacular view of the famous Balinese sunsets! This about sums up the outstanding experience you can enjoy while staying at the Legong Keraton Beach Hotel. We for our part loved every second we spend there and look forward to returning already!!!
Kami suka Bali dan Legong Keraton sangat banyak!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor offer the best view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2tourtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2012

is great hotel for a base for sightseeing as it is great to come back to nice quiet hotel after busy day breakfast good less choice at dinner lunch we had a great time staff very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 12james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews