We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
cdaiguej@gmail.com
Shefford, Canada

A gem at VERY ATTRACTIVE PRICE

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 18, 2014
Do not think that the price is an indication of what you'll get. The rooms are clean and wide. But more importantly, the two owners will always try to exceed your expectations. They are added value oriented. If we ever go back to Loei, we will definitely go back to the Stay Guesthouse.

In all, my wife and I believe that we got got a LOT MORE than we paid for...which is fantastic.
Date of stay: December 2014
Room Tip: We have seen only the room that was assigned to us and everything was perfect. That'so all I...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this review
Responded Dec 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable stay. We really hope to see you both again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
C$25
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
comfortable bed
Tripadvisor
C$29
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$29
1.7 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$30
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$24
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$32
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
8.8 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Baiboon Grand Hotel
Tripadvisor
C$17
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$17
3.8 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
C$18
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
C$26
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$26
  • Lol.travel
44.3 km from The Stay Guest House
Muanmanee hotel
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
2.1 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$48
  • eDreams
37.5 km from The Stay Guest House
Restaurant
View more hotels in Loei
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
150
50
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
50
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 206 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Perfect stay ever!! It was awesome. The owners are really kind and helpful, and room is very clean and cheap. You can rent a bicycle. and it's free!! If you stay at loei, the stay is best choice.

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek806440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we really hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2014

The owners, John and Dai, just make you feel unbelievably welcome in this guesthouse which is still in progress. I have never seen this kind of hospitality before. They really do everything in their power to make your stay (mare than) worthwhile.
My mother and I paid 200baht for a spacious room with bathroom, fridge, waterboiler and coffee/tea, bathroom (with shampoo and soap :-) ), towels, a COMFORTABLE bed which isn't easy to find in Thailand guesthouses... And CLEAN.
The only thing my mother would have liked, was a sort of sitting corner with chairs/tables or a little garden for her to smoke her cigarette while drinking her coffee :-)

I asked John and Dai if there was any possibility in Loei to take cooking classes. What they offered was far more perfect; they decided to go to the market with us (actually it was Dai's mother and Dai) to buy the ingredients to make our dishes. It was such a nice experience. Afterwards we ate together with the family. Wow.

Dai took my mother and me for a day trip out to visit some caves and caverns and wonderful Phu Pa Phor (mountain which you ascend on a tractor - really funny :-) )

What a couple, what a hospitality. They're gonna make it as the best guesthouse in/around Loei, mark my words ;-)

Room tip: We got the 200baht room, which was just PERFECT. I don't know what you'll get if you decide to take a more expensive room :-)
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Thank you so much Britta for your fantastic feedback. We have taken on board your point about an outside seating area and are currently reviewing how we can do this. Again thank you and we very much hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Thank you Tai and John for the wonderful stay at your guest house 2 weeks ago. I can certainly recommend my stay and your good hospitality at this nearly new guesthouse in the beautiful province of Loei.
The well equipped room with separate and very clean private bathroom I liked very much. Even the bathroom was extensively well equiped with a certain eye for details! Every day fresh towels and even anti slip tiling was provided. There was enough space in room for luggage and clothes and even a nice and separate relaxing seating with private minibar made this stay for me complete!

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunther1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Thank you so much Gunther for your excellent feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked your room. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Air Condition
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews