We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
graemeaylward
Khon Kaen, Thailand

Wonderful Value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 14, 2015
The Stay Guest House in Loei is the best value for money I have found for a long time. Run by a couple who actually care about their guests, this hotel offers quality at a reasonable price. The rooms were spacious, en suite facilities better than most including hot shower, tea and coffee plus fridge in room added bonus. Hot breakfast served at the time we requested. If arriving by car take care to enter driveway at an angle as entrance ramp steep. English spoken and cash payment also helpful. Couldn't ask for more.
Date of stay: January 2015
Room Tip: All rooms are good but for a little more, the very large ground floor room by reception is...
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this review
Responded Jan 16, 2015
Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable. We apologize for the entrance ramp being a little steep, this is to ensure that there is no chance of any flooding. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$22
  • Expedia.com
    C$38
  • Agoda.com
    C$23
2.1 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Gemütliche Kingsize Betten im DZ
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$11
  • Vio.com
1.8 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
comfortable bed
C$29
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$17
  • Expedia.com
    C$29
1.7 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$15
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$23
  • Agoda.com
    C$20
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    C$15
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
44.8 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$48
  • Agoda.com
    C$32
  • Trip.com
37.5 km from The Stay Guest House
Restaurant
Breakfast location
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$22
  • Agoda.com
    C$21
3.3 km from The Stay Guest House
Restaurant
ห้องพักเตียงเดี่ยว
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$14
  • Agoda.com
    C$14
1.7 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$19
  • Agoda.com
    C$15
  • StayForLong
3.3 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Loei
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
150
50
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
50
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 206 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2015

We couldn't have asked for a better a place to stay in Loei. Our room was spacious and clean with excellent facilities. Really great value for money. The couple who run the guesthouse were extremely helpful and always on hand to answers any questions we had. We were picked up and dropped off at the bus station.
They also offer day trips which was very convenient for us as we did not have our own transportation. We got to see many beautiful places in Loei that you wouldn't read about in a guidebook. We will definitely stay here again if we get a chance to travel to Loei again.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2015

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the tours. Loei has so many beautiful places to visit. We really hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2014

This is the best stay in Loei! Friendly (English speaking) people (brought us to the busstop, gave nice tips, ..). Super price for a clean room with bathroom. They made Loei even better. Possibility to rent motorbikes.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannesv920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2014

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope that you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2014

This guesthouse is run by a kind, attentive and friendly couple that helped us in every aspect of our trip. The room is spacious, clean and very well equipped. The price is cheap for what you get and for the attention and service that you receive. We will come back for sure if we have the chance to visit Loei again!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope that you can come back to Loei someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2014

I drove around in Loei province to find a room for a six-hour rest. Most hotels cost around a thousand baht. I checked out the booking.com and found this place offer a room for only 200 baht (fan and fridge). The room is clean and is good enough for this price. I like it.

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poramase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2014

Thank you for you kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you found your room comfortable. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2014

We came as a group of 6 cyclists and checked in 3 rooms. Me and wife took the largest room and it was simply gorgeous, very well furnished right to very last detail of quality tap in the bath. Spotless and ckean too. Price was very affordable. My other friends were satisfied with their rooms as well.

As we came by bicycles, the safety of our bikes were taken care of by John, a reasonably large parking area under lock and key. John and wife had been very helpful indeed and never once we felt we were just statistics at their guesthouse. They were great hosts. Wish we could stay longer and discover more of Loei as John has mentioned of interesting places around Loei that is off my tourist radar maps. John certainly knows his stuffs. Thanks.

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable. We really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews