We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Grader07

Great Value

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 18, 2019via mobile
Yes it is out of town a bit and yes, the road noise is an issue but the rooms are clean and spacious with a fridge and even a small balcony to dry clothes.

Pay as you use washing machine and free use of bicycles offered by John and Tai made this place a winner for us.

In town I recommend dragging yourself by any means possible to Moomarui Restaurant for Chicken with Cashews. Its not on the radar but was consistently great.


Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$25
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$38
C$32
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
comfortable bed
C$38
C$27
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Gemütliche Kingsize Betten im DZ
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Muanmanee hotel
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from The Stay Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
ภายในห้องพัก
    2.1 km from The Stay Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    2.6 km from The Stay Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    37.5 km from The Stay Guest House
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    44.8 km from The Stay Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Cottage 1
      29.6 km from The Stay Guest House
      View more hotels in Loei
      Reviews (206)
      Filter reviews
      206 results
      Traveller rating
      150
      50
      5
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      150
      50
      5
      1
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 206 reviews
      Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

      This guest house is simply amazing! The room is big with mini bar, fast WiFi, TV, wardrobe, very comfortable bed for a great price!
      They provide bikes for free or you can rent a motorbike to explore Loei province.
      The owners are really nice and kind! So if anyone would like to visit this part of Thailand, I would definitely recommend to stay in this guest house. ☺️
      Monika & Hugo

      Date of stay: December 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank MonikaKei
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2018

      Thank you so much for your very kind and excellent review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very grateful for your recommendation.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed November 13, 2018

      I have already stayed in this lovely Guest House a couple of times. The rooms are excellent, the prices of the rooms are very reasonable and the owners are very kind and obliging ! The Guest House is a little outside town, which I liked, because it made for a quieter stay. It's possible to rent a scooter, which is very convenient..... I look forward to going here again next time.

      Date of stay: October 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Climber16057582019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

      Thank you do much for your very kind review. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed October 31, 2018

      Anazing place! The staff is super friendly and the location is perfect. Very clean place and cheap as well. You can rent bikes here which makes everything so convenient. I would definitely stay here again!

      Date of stay: October 2018
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank FarAway61988247755
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

      Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you come and stay with us next time you visit Loei.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed September 24, 2018

      nice and clean room for a good price. have air-con and fan rooms to choose. guesthouse is not far from city center in a quite neighborhood. good to have your own transportation as it is a bit to far to walk.

      Date of stay: September 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank r0land297
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

      Thank you so much for your excellent review. We feel happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you again should you return to Loei one day.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 1, 2018

      We had a nice, cozy stay here. Laid-back atmosphere with a friendly and helpful staff. We came to Loei without any plans, and the owner gave us some great suggestions for hikes and thing to do. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay again next time I'm in Loei.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank laikahero
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      TheStay, Owner at The Stay Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

      Thank you for your excellent review. We are so happy that you found our suggestions helpful. We do our best to help our guest enjoy Loei. It is such a lovely city and province. We hope to see you again if you decide to return to Loei.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews