We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
652
127
24
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
127
24
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr david chicken sandwich temporary room night train train station each afternoon complimentary water early check corner room a wonderful stay stayed here for nights highly recommend this hotel day trek pancakes pho mountains vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 808 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is small but cozy.
-Location: Very good. Near most tourist attractions
-Breakfast: Not good. Very poor. Choose from set menu. Should have more options. Quite poor for beverages.
-Service: Excellent. They gave us bread and water incase we are hungry when we are back to Hanoi. We highly appreciated.
-Staff: Very good. We are impressed by hotel driver. He is very enthusiastic, kind and helpful. He showed us all about Sapa. Thank him for treating us very well. Unfortunately, i saw your bellman slept on chair at lobby. Its not a nice hotel image truly. You should improve.
-Transportation service: Very good. 5 star.
-Room: OK for us. Quite small. In room there is a computer connecting internet, which is convenient for business man. Water for showering is not hot enough for 2 ppl in winter, although we took turn after 10-15 mins. My friend got cold.
Overall, its a nice hotel, should try.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ayumi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Highly recommend this hotel with very helpful staff, especially David. All questions were answered and and all tours arranged. Tasty made to order breakfast, When we checked out they even made sandwiches for the road.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Easy to locate, within the central areas. Nil lift so you have to be able to climb stairs with your luggage. The manager (Mr Kim) is helpful and easygoing. Helped us to arrange for a local tour while we were there.

Room is spacious, well-equipped (bar fridge, TV, hair dryer, towels) and furniture is mostly wooden so it gives you the extra rustic feel. View is great!

Breakfast is adequate, has selection of local as well as basic breakfast items (cereals, fruits, toasts). Shops literally surrounding the whole area (massage areas, cafes, convenience stores)

The hotel will even pack you a chicken sandwich on your day of departure so you can have it on your way back to Hanoi! Well-priced stay overall!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views, but you then need to climb the stairs a bit more.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fikry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights on 31/3 and 1/4 - the hotel staff were great and our room was very cozy. It is centrally located and breakfast/take away lunch for the bus journey back was a nice touch. If you have trouble with stairs, maybe ask for a room on a lower level as we were up the top of a few flights of stairs which weren't a problem for us but might be for others.

On a previous trip to Sapa, I had dinner at the hotel with a large group and they were incredibly accommodating and the food was great - even during a blackout in the whole area!

I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice and easy stay in Sapa. We booked a half day trek with the hotel which was good and suited our needs as well. I thoroughly recommend Paradise View!

Room Tip: Choose a room on a lower floor to avoid stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at Sapa Paradise View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017


RENOVATION INFORMING

Dear Sara M,

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also thank you for sharing your nice experience on this site.

We will close the hotel for 3 months to renovate in allover the hotel because we always commit the best quality of services & facilities to our customers.

We will take this chance to set up an ELEVATOR in the hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

The renovation time is from 8th May 2017 until 31st July 2017 and we will open again to serve from 1st August 2017.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
David Le

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We spent 1 night in this hotel and can highly recommend it.

The rooms -allthough they are rather old- are so warm and lovely, they really did the best they can out if it. Outstanding.
We loved it.

Soon they will close for 3 month for a complete upgrade and then we believe it will be even better.

We will definitely come back here at one point when we come back to Sapa, this amazing town with all its nice people.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roger-zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sun966, Manager at Sapa Paradise View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

RENOVATION INFORMING

Dear Roger,

Its great to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and also thank you so much for sharing your nice experience on this site.

Its correct! We will close the hotel for 3 months to Renovate in allover the hotel because we always commit the best quality of services & facilities to our customers.

The renovation time is from 8th May 2017 until 31st July 2017 and we will opening again to serve from 1st August 2017.

Best regards,

Hotel Manager
David Le

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews