We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
652
127
24
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
127
24
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr davidchicken sandwichtemporary roomnight traintrain stationeach afternooncomplimentary waterearly checkcorner rooma wonderful staystayed here for nightshighly recommend this hotelday trekpancakesphomountainsvietnam
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 808 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in October 2017. We were delighted with the quality of the room and breakfast and the wonderful staff. We were made to feel very special guests and the whole experience was very positive. Each afternoon fruit juice and freshly baked cakes were delivered to each room and we were even given chicken baguettes for our journey back to Hanoi.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a mountain view which we had as well as a very well appointed room and bathroom
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank janicereynolds01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Great all-around experience. Nice, comfy room. Very expansive breakfast offerings with both Western and Asian choices, along with coffee and tea available in the room. A staff person came around late each afternoon to offer juice and a snack. Clean, quiet, and fantastic views from our corner room with floor-to-ceiling windows. They have an elevator now after their renovations in summer of this year. The staff were especially nice and went out of their way to make sure every little thing went well for us. It was a wonderful stay and I'd recommend this place to anyone. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Sapa Horizon Hotel. They were previously named as Sapa Paradise View Hotel but renamed as Sapa Horizon Hotel after their renovation. Our initial choice was another hotel nearer the lake. However, as that hotel did not offer non-smoking room on non-smoking floor, we chose to stay with Sapa Horizon Hotel instead. Since both of us have sinus, this is an important criteria for us. We were so glad to stay with Sapa Horizon Hotel and here are why we highly recommend this hotel to visitors to Sapa Town.

1. Responsive. Prior to booking, we made some clarifications about the room before making our decision. David was so quick to answer all my emails. I even asked him about the flooding condition in Northern Vietnam the night before our flight. He gave us an update before we flew to Vietnam. It was comforting to know that we had someone to count on in Vietnam, especially when we couldn't speak the language.

2. Friendly and service excellence. After a few days in Sapa, we came to realise that friendliness and service excellence were not a given in Sapa. At Sapa Horizon Hotel, we were always greeted with a friendly smile by staff who are ever ready to help us. Mr Kim even offered us a free room to shower after our trekking tour, even after we had checked out from their hotel!

3. Quiet. I'm a very light sleeper and I usually don't sleep well in hotels if I can hear noise from the road or even from next door. Our room in Sapa Horizon Hotel was so quiet; I was able to sleep right through on both nights. Mr Kim said their renovation included double glazed windows which completely cut off noise from the streets.

4. Comfort, food and more. The bed was really comfortable. The firmness was just right for us. The hotel provides international channels including HBO. The breakfast buffet has more than 20 varieties of food choices! It may not be of Michelin Star standard, but good enough to fuel us up for the day.

To David, Mr Kim and staff,
Thank you for your hospitality at Sapa Horizon Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay very much!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I would rate 5+. The room was well newly refurnished and well constructed with a large double patio door to the balcony, a modern shower with endless hot water and had an incredible view, it was sufficiently spacious for 2 adults and a toddler over a 4 day visit. It was very clean, stocked daily with water, fruit and a split bottle of a local red or white wine. Everyone of the staff was friendly and the desk clerks treated you like they knew you, consistently asked how they could help you and arranged a discounted taxi trip back to Loi Cai with complimentary sandwiches and water for the trip to the Sapa train. The breakfast buffet included a large variety of tasty dishes and cooked to order eggs. The location is centrally located a block from the town center and french built church.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertW7587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Stayed here (now called Sapa Horizon Hotel) twice (before and after 3 day trek with Sapa Sisters).
Both times we were treated so politely and enthusiastically. Two different rooms --- 601 with balcony; 506 with a corner balcony; both with full length windows looking over the valley (building works are visible but only a minor issue).
Excellent buffet breakfast (just ask and eggs/pancakes/soups will be provided). Bedrooms had very good facilities --- large comfy beds with lovely sheets and mattress; security box, complimentary water, fruit and wine and toileteries.
Very helpful reception staff (David and Kim) --- we were given a late check-out when our transport to Mu Cang Chai was delayed
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ALEDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews