We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull staff”

Sapa Tourist Information Center
Ranked #23 of 27 things to do in Sapa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are proud to be the first point of contact for all tourists when they visit Sapa, offering them quality and comprehensive service from our professional staff and volunteers. Our facility in Sapa is conveniently located in the centre of Sapa, we have also ones near Lao Cai Station and in Bac Ha. Our friendly staff are able to assist with a wide range of tourist questions about Sapa - Lao Cai and the surrounding areas: Lai Chau, Dien Bien, Son La, Ha Giang, Cao Bang... We provide travelers with a wide variety of information so that they are able to make an informed and suitable decision themselves, help them to design their holiday or make their business choice at the right price, the right destination with the right activities. Plan your trip: Please visit one of our Tourist Information Center (TIC) so that we can assist you to gather all the information to plan and prepare your trip: - Free tourist information - Free tour and travel advice and assistance - Air, train, bus booking services - Motorbikes and bikes for rent - Maps and guidebooks - Free brochures - Free internet - Currency Exchange - Coffee and cake space - Local art gallery
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The staff are working here very nice and helpfull! you can get all information you need for your trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sapa-Motorbike-Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tourist office"
in 4 reviews
"bus station"
in 2 reviews
"government"
in 2 reviews
"weaving"
in 2 reviews
"village"
in 6 reviews
"vietnam"
in 5 reviews
"trek"
in 5 reviews
"fansipan"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 79 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2017

Small facility but has a good representation of the tour, guides and local sights with brochures and limited maps. Seems to be more of a booking outlet trying to sell the various services though.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank David B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

The Sapa Tourist Information Centre seems and is legit. They do give some information when you ask for it and are quite kind, helpful.
However, they are very...laid back, in the Vietnamese kind of way.
1) The woman at the center knew I was staying in Ta Van village but didn’t bother mentioning that I would have to pay 75,000 VND to wnter the valley where the village is. You’d expect that from a Tourist Information.
2) I decided to hike to the village and asked how will I recognize one turn which was clear on a map but that doesn’t mean clarity in reality in Vietnam She said “there will be people, just ask” Didn’t bother mentioning that most of the people will not speak any English
3) You can swim at the Love Waterfall - even according to the staff there. But this lady told me it isn’t possible.
4) And to top it all of, she sold me a bus ticket back to Hanoi. But didn’t book it at the company!!! At the bus company they told me this happens often, so I’d highly recommend booking your bus ticket directly at the Sapa Bus Station (I can’t remember the bus company’s name, they have yellow buses though if that helps). The bus station is very near the city center, so it isn’t a problem to even walk there :)
Fortunately, I was traveling alone so the bus driver found me a space (on the floor, but that’s normal here) and I got to Hanoi as I wanted to. Otherwise, I’d have to wait till who knows when because the buses are fully booked on weekends.

To sum up, it’s better to ask at your accommodation than at this center. They’ll give you very basic information (which you can read online), nothing more.

The coffee is good.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

We decided we needed to get some information however the first issue was we had no idea where the office was. Questioned locals. Looked for signs. Two tourists asked us where it was! Finally stumbled across it. Rather brusque individual offered to sell us a map. No information available through pamphlets etc. I gather he was there to books tours. Left disappointed in service and resource.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank zardoz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Really enjoyed the tourist center because there is a nice museum nearby which has quite a bit of culture and history. And there is a little shop which sells some weaving prints. You can watch the weavers in the back room. I met an older woman weaver who had the most wonderful smile. Also next to the center is a little restaurant which sells the best egg coffee anywhere!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapa Tourist Information Center also viewed

Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Sapa Tourist Information Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing