We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
95
104
32
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
104
32
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator old building the main square perfect location located centrally great historic hotel authentic hotel famous clock tower traditional food buffet breakfast interesting sites romanian beer the wi fi wooden furniture located right first floor stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 253 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

The hotel was an old building located in the old town. It was quaint but tired. There was no lift and we were located on the 3rd floor; staff did carry our bags to and from our room. The stairs were wll worn and one had to be careful when negotiating them.
The room was tired and had no aircon. There were no tea making facilities. When we stayed there, there was a heat wave and it was difficult to sleep as there was no adequate ventilation.
The breakfast was poor.

Room tip: Lower floors not on the main square.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aussiedave717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

An historic 500-year-old building houses the Hotel Sighisoara Hotel, in a prime location right in the middle of the medieval center of the village, virtually around the corner form the house where Dracula was born. Just steps from the famous clock tower and the stairs to the Church on the Hill. The building originally served as the town hall. Breakfast room with continental breakfast from 7 to 10. If you don't get one of the half-dozen parking spots on the crough cobblestone area in front of the hotel, you will have to park all the way down the hill along the street, but the charge is only about $1.25 US per 24-hour period. Fans in rooms, but no A/C. Perhaps the best pillows I've very rested my head upon--Marcof brand. In the huge patio restaurant, for dinner the first night, I had a big Caprese salad as a starter, then the Transylvanian Goulash as an entree (what we would call a beef and potato stew in the US). Both were excellent. I had a draft Ciuc, a Romanian beer pronounced "koosh," I am told, then a bottle of Ursus, another Romanian brand, which is my favorite beer in Romania. The small bar in the restaurant is well run by friendly bartender Raul and others, and the entire staff is extremely competent, professional, friendly, courteous, conscientious, and helpful!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gaz1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

This hotel is right off of the main square in the small old town on the hill. Wide wooden staircase to the rooms (no elevator). Rooms are as pictured on the web page. Nice tub/shower. Beds could use new mattresses. Had a larger fridge than most. Breakfast included sausage and eggs. Outdoor terrace at the restaurant good place to gather and good service. Most of the food was good but one meaty dish we had was fatty. When I checked out desk clerk did a different (better for the hotel) lei-euro exchange rate than anywhere else in the country. The difference was only a few dollars so I didn't argue but it seems odd since no other hotel or tour operator did this on our entire month stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Right in the main square, excellent location. Rooms were fairly priced ($55 Euro) and clean. Shower is tiny, but new, lots of hot water. Beds clean and comfortable. Cable tv and a fan in each room (no ac). Included breakfast was quite good, as was the one meal we ate in the restaurant. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Our room had a separate sitting area, the sleeping area was small but adequate. The hotel has all the charm of a century-old town hotel like cracking wooden floors, no elevator and no airco. But that doesn’t matter as the hotel is situated in the heart of the old medieval town, which is fabulous. There is a courtyard behind the hotel where you can enjoy a dinner with good Rumanian food.

There is no better place to stay in Sighişoara, everything is within walking distance. If you are lucky you will find a parking space in front of the hotel, but there are only very few. The hotel has good free Wifi.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews