We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
118
32
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
32
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catholic church great location premium room old town original frescoes hand carved boutique hotel great character period furniture top floor beautiful medieval city wonderful stay the hotel staff reception desk no lift the main square breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 158 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

We've just had a twin and a double room (top floor) here for a night. Hotel is beautiful. Immaculate and decor is lovely. Good beds. Quiet rooms with great original features. View out over the rooftops. The best hotel staff I've met so far in Romania (and they've all been good) - in particular Paul could not do enough for us and even taught my dad some Romanian. No cars are allowed to be parked in the area but the hotel staff will pick you up/drop you off if you call. Breakfast was lovely and ordered from the menu rather than a cluttered buffet. Sat outside looking over the cobbled streets/church. Loved our stay here and would definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

The room we had can easily be sold as room with a view. From it you could see the citadels old towers and also the new city. The location is great, near all the objectives and the staff was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

It’s a must! I was with my husband accommodated in this hotel and I must say that it was perfect! Room big enough and beautiful furniture, vintage look alike, loved it! Good food and great breakfast a la carte! For sure whenever we will be in Sighisoara we will choose Georgius Krauss again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Really good food and excelent service. We had the vegetable cream, meat stu and smoked pork and sosages with fried polenta. Everything was excelent. Really good prices compared with the quality of the service.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank octaviancb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

The hotel beautiful with an original style. The rooms were clean and neat and the staff was nice.

The food was excellent. Unfortunately, we were not able to try the soups or the desserts. They had at least 4 different soups on the menu but were out of all of them. When we tried to order dessert (around 10:30pm) they said we could not order because something was already closed (we still do not know what exactly was closed. The restaurant? The dessert section? The bar?).

However, there are a few things that could be improved. There are no shower curtains, therefore it is very difficult to take a shower without wetting the floor. The breakfast is ordered from a menu, there is no buffet which means it takes longer.

They also have a parking problem. The hotel has no parking lot and although they have someone to go park the car and go pick it up, we had to pay 5lei.

Apart from these problems, our stay was very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MarmeleiraResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews