We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful Assos hotel, great food, friendly atmosphere, superb hospitality and inviting prices.”
Review of Villa del Mar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Assos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa del Mar
Ranked #15 of 27 Assos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Having spent a week in this friendly Assos hotel, my family and I feel ready to go back to work, fully charged. We had great food and slept in very clean, air-conditioned rooms. The staff were very friendly and the exvellent cook they have made every dinner a feast, fish, mezes prepared with olive oil and everything,

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Handantek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

My family and I decided to come back and stay in this hotel three years after our first stay in here and the first day of our stay proved that we made the right decision. This 25 room hotel improved a lot during the time. The air conditioned rooms are very clean and have everything
we need and the sea here is great. Just before we started working again we needed some rest in a quiet place where we charge with clean air. This was like oxigen cure for us. The food served was incompareable when I thought about those all inclusive holidays I went before. I ate real food here and the olive oil mezes were wonderful as I have been to many good restaurants in Istanbul and
many other sea resorts in Turkey. Thanks to staff and the hotel owner who paid maximum attention to every single guests' comfort and satisfaction. I Will definetelly come back again NeXT year and stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Stayed at the Villa Del Mar for a few days with some friends. It is right on the beach with a great selection of beach chairs and pillows to lounge around on. The price is great considering that it includes an amazing breakfast and dinner outside by the sea!! Sibel, the owner, speaks perfect english, spanish and turkish. She is helpful in arranging taxis to see the surronding area. Her dog Fibi is adorable and loves to play with the guest. The rooms are simple but sweet and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank zehrakalinli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yılmaz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ahmet gürkan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Çağın A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assos
12.3 km away
Assos Behram Hotel
Assos Behram Hotel
#5 of 23 in Assos
132 reviews
12.3 km away
Assos Kervansaray
Assos Kervansaray
#2 of 23 in Assos
270 reviews
5.3 km away
Ida Costa Hotel
Ida Costa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Assos
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Assos Bohemian Hotel
Assos Bohemian Hotel
#2 of 21 in Ayvacik
30 reviews
9.8 km away
Assos Barbarossa Hotel
12.6 km away
Assos Akropol Pension
Assos Akropol Pension
#12 of 33 in Assos
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Mar

Address: Kayalaralti Mevki Assos Sahil Yolu, Assos 32087, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Assos
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Assos
Price Range: $83 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated by the sea side surrounded by mountains and olive trees, this area is famous for it's olive oil and olives. Perfect place to relax and to get away from the chaos of the city. Available for trekking or long walks in the mountains or collection of mushrooms and olives. Best season September and October. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing