We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, fantastic location, fabulous...”
other traveller has booked this property
VILLA NAHALA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA NAHALA
Beautiful gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
VILLA NAHALA
Beautiful gardens
Villa Kardelen set in beautiful gardens
Private Pool
Enjoy poolside day and night
Itzuzu Beach only 15 mins by car or shuttle
Romantic sunsets over the bay
Lycian Rock Tombs at Caunos
Traditional boats on the river between town and lake or up to Itzuzu Beach
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katy F
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa, fantastic location, fabulous holidays!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This review is long overdue and I can only apologise to Chris, the owner, for not having written this long ago! In fact, it should have been written six years ago after the first time we stayed at villa Kardelen (now villa Nahala), and now, six holidays later, twelve fantastic weeks in total, here it is!

The fact that we have had numerous holidays at this villa in Dalyan speaks for itself. We are a family of four with two sons who were 16 and 12 the first time we stayed at the villa. We have shared our holidays with friends and family over the years and very comfortably so. The villa is spacious and well-equipped, bedrooms are of generous size with each having their own bathroom. The outside space is one of the most important aspects of our holidays and the villa certainly didn’t let us down, the pool is a great size, very inviting and well maintained. The gardens are beautifully landscaped and the kosk is a great place to get some shade and hang out in the evenings. We also loved the good-sized balcony for morning breakfasts and evening drinks before heading into Dalyan and its vast number of restaurants, although we were equally happy eating in using all the fresh produce we’d buy at the Saturday market. All amenities are very conveniently located meaning the need to hire a car isn't necessary.

Dalyan itself in our opinion is a little jewel; being located on the river there are plenty of opportunities to join one of the many public boat trips or hire a local boatman for that personal touch (inexpensive if you ask around and negotiate!). Head up the lake for an early morning and incredibly peaceful and quiet nature watch, swimming, and mud baths, or down to the sea for turtle watching, crabbing, the beach etc. The public bus to the other end of the beach is worth a trip too, the scenery on the way is stunning.

I could go on an on but one of the real delights of staying at villa Kardelen is the opportunity to explore and discover the delights of Dalyan for yourself. Our sons love it and it has always felt a very safe place, the Turkish people are very friendly and welcoming and yes, they will all want you to eat at their restaurant, but a polite smile, greeting and “may be tomorrow” and you’ll have no problem.

And last but by no means least, Chris, the villa owner, has always gone out of his way to ensure we have always had everything we need, nothing is too much trouble and he is well supported by Sinan, a local who owns a nearby restaurant, and who helps with any issues that may arise with the villa and can provide lots of useful information.

We have enjoyed many great holidays at villa Nahala and look forward to many more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A lovely villa in the best location in Dalyan
Liked least: Small sink in the kitchen for washing up but I'm being really picky!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joandgrah...
London
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Totally glorious holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just back from two weeks at Villa Kardalen (Nehala) and it was fantastic. We were two families of 4, each with two girls aged 7 and 11 and it has been voted one of the best holidays ever by parents and children alike. This lovely villa and Dalyan itself made for the perfect destination for our needs.
The villa is beautifully clean and well equipped, very large bedrooms, lots of storage and loads of bathrooms (just 6 though, not the 10 advertised!). The kitchen has everything you need plus extra, loads of cutlery and crockery so plenty for 8 people to use, fill dishwasher and still have plenty more. Huge fridge freezer. Nice towels, bed linen ( larger sheets for the double beds might be good) etc - really couldn't fault it (oh ..except for needing a few shower mats as floor was slippy coming out of the showers). Washing machine, DVD, TV etc. We really needed nothing else and if you did, Sinan, the local manager is only too happy to try and help. He let us use the printer at his bar for our return boarding passes and couldn't be more willing to help in any way he could.
A large lounge area and upstairs living space with a huge balcony area is perfect for sun -downers.
The garden is beautiful and very well maintained as is the pool. Lots of comfy sun loungers and shady areas to sit and read, play cards and chat or eat
As described by others the villa itself is well situated less the 10 min walk from all the main amenities including supermarket, shops, banks, PO and lots of eating places, 5 mins for the river side where there are some small riverside eateries to be found - our favourite was the pancake house for brunch and 2 mins to a few bars, small shops for delicious morning bread and a couple of great local restaurants.
Several lovely boat excursions, a trip to an aqua park in Maramaris (OK...so that wasn't the parent's highlight!), so many wonderful restaurants, a beautiful pool, really friendly people..and so I could go on.
I was last in Dalyan 30 years ago (didn't recognise it at all now!) and we have been to Turkey several times more recently and are real fans of the people, food and relaxed atmosphere. Dalyan is perfect for the age group kids we have (loved jumping off boats and snorkelling with turtles) and we loved the sun and those sun-downers....there's even a bit of culture if you like ruins.
I was a bit concerned about not having Wi Fi for my work contact but every bar has it and after a few days I was picking it up where ever I went...and it was actually nice not having at the villa as it keeps the kids off it!
For us all this was the perfect, chilled holiday and thank to Chris the owner for his great service and providing such a lovely space for us to enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and shady areas
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

7 of us have just spent a fabulous 2 weeks at villa kardelen (Nahala) ages ranged from 18 to 76years.
The villa was outstanding, the pool and grounds immaculately clean with good privacy from the road and surrounding properties.
Sinan (manager) was an exceptional host nothing was ever too much trouble.
The walk into town centre was approximately 10mins or so.
We will definitely be returning to Dalyan, it's location, tranquility and the friendliness of its people were second to none.
Thank you for a superb holiday in a beautiful home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaldC54
solihull england
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautfiul Place to stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is up with some of the best accommodation we've ever stopped at. Its four bedrooms are nicely furnished and plenty of drawer and wardrobe space. They are kept cool by an efficient aircon system in each room and each bedroom has a large bathroom with a spacious shower and plenty of hot water. there are further bathrooms' on each landing as well Two bedrooms are downstairs(one has a very practical disabled bathroom). The lounge/diner kitchen is again large and comfortable with plenty of sitting space(though we were never in it and always outside to be honest) There is a further tastefully decorated smaller lounge on the first floor leading to a beautiful communal balcony overlooking the Dalyan mountains. The pool is lovely and long enough to have a bit of a swim rather than just being able to bob about like some pools only allow. It and the gardens are kept to a high standard by the gardener. The kosk(summer house) in the garden was our favourite haunt for the six of us to have a tipple before and after we went into the gorgeous town of Dalyan for our evening meal.
The villa is maintained by a gentleman called Sinan who owns Sinans bar a two minute walk from the villa. He is a smashing bloke and any concerns you have he will always be on hand to sort them. His bar is lovely and he serves very good Turkish specialities.
The villa is in a very nice residential area and less than a 15 minute walk to the centre of Dalyan
The villa is owned by Mr Chris Tapp based in England, we found his service very efficient and he provided all the info we required plus arranged transfers to and from the villa which again were good and made the holiday even better.
All I can say further is if your looking at this villa on holiday lettings and thinking about booking THEN DO IT. You won't regret it.
Please contact me if you require any further info

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the villas overall amenities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick c
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome chilled place with lots to do”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our extended family including a baby. There were 6 of us in total and there was so much room. the villa is amazing with everything you need. The place, Dalyan is really chilled but also has lots to do if you want that too. Its all within walking distance.
Will definitely be back again soon.
HIGHLY RECOMENDED

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Nice
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Home from Home feel with some added luxuries, perfect with friends, family and small children”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We had a lovely two week stay at this Villa in October 2012. This is the second time we have been to the Villa, the last time dating back to 2009, nothing has changed. The location is still perfect in a quiet residential area of Dalyan, looking out to the mountains. The Dalyan town centre is a few minutes walk, no need for a car even for a long stay (you can rent one if needed just for a day trip otherwise the tour companies arrange pick-up and drop-offs for each excursion). Shops, tour companies, river boats to go to the beach or the lake, buses, restaurants, bars,... all just within 5 minutes walk. Many different activities for all ages: boat cruises, jeep safaris, quad and scooter rentals, archeological sites,... The villa was perfect for staying with a mixed group of friends and family with two toddlers. 4 very large bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms + extra bathrooms made everyone feel independent and private once in their own rooms. Lovely common spaces, especially outside with the pool, outdoor living and dining spaces and barbecue. You spend most of the day outside. The owner will happily give you heaps of information to plan your trip and organise airport pick-ups upon arrival and to take you back on the last day. A very stress-free experience. Much appreciated when travelling with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere of the location and having all amenities just a few steps away
Liked least: Nothing much to say
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing