We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Samimi

Fantastic Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic Pool
Double Bedroom Twin Attic Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Fantastic Pool
Double Bedroom
Twin Attic Room
Livingroom
Beach Road
Kitchen
Al Fresco Area
Twin Bedded Room
The Beach
Shaded Area
Dalyan Saturday Market
Koycegiz Lake
Twin Attic Bedroom
Our Garden Area
Staircase
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnMro
Alloa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 4 adults who were to us very impressed by the villa which is beautiful and fully equipped. Dalyan is a fantastic holiday location.

Dot and Dondu made everything so easy for us. From even before the trip sending all useful information\tips to us. Once we arrived we found Dondu waiting on us to show us around. We were not disappointed and received first class treatment from her.

Although 1of 4 villas there is plenty privacy. Gardens\pool etc are very well maintained.

One particular highlight was waking up in the morning to see the storks in the field.

Highly recommend Villa Samimi and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
It is great to know you appreciated our home as much as we do when we are there. Thanks for taking the time to add the review and Dondu would be delighted to welcome you again on a future visit to the lovely Dalyan and Villa Samimi. Dot and Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretK...
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in ideal position”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Samimi is a lovely villa with fab gardens. Sun or shade all day whichever you prefer. The pool is right outside the door so perfect for quick dips. Everything is lovely and clean and very well maintained. Dalyan village a level 10-15 minute stroll with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. The property is managed by a very helpful English speaking Turkish lady who is based nearby.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Samimi. It is great to get feedback for us as well as for Dondu. We shall pass on your comments to Dondu as well. It is good to know when people feel so settled somewhere :) Dalyan and Villa Samimi seem to have that effect on people! Dot and Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misspeppi...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful, unique swimming pool”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our second trip to Dalyan and Villa Samimi. Dalyan is a fantastic holiday location. There is so much to do and yet also feels quite small and not too developed - a hidden gem! We wouldn't stay anywhere else if we went back to Dalyan. Dot and Dondu were so helpful with the booking and looking after us when we were there. The villa is beautiful and had everything we needed. The main highlight for me is the 50m pool because I love swimming and I can't find anywhere else with a pool like this just shared between a few villas so I'm sure we will be back before too long I hope! Highly recommend Dalyan but Villa Samimi in particular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 50m pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. Amazingly Dalyan has stayed the same and not become commercialised - we still love it for that very reason. The pool is hard to beat for us keen swimmers :) I will pass on your comments to Dondu as well.
Appreciated and hope you manage to visit the villa again. Dot and Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham I
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovey villa in a peaceful location with a unique pool”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

outskirts of town, there is a feeling of space, and although Villa Samimi is one of a set of four villas in a row, there is no sense of being crowded with each villa having a lot of privacy. The shared pool is magnificent with each villa having its own private pool area offset from the main stretch. We spent many hours sitting under the pergola, shaded and surrounded by well-developed shrubs and sweet smelling jasmin. The villa itself has everything you could want with effective air-conditioning (important in August), and well-equipped. Our party consisted of 6 adults. The villa was big enough to accommodate us all comfortably, and while the room at the top is better suited to children because of the low headroom, this was not a problem. Dondu, who looks after the villa, was efficient, very helpful and she always had a smile on her face. She and her husband arranged some trips for us including a private boat trip at sundown which finished late in the evening. It was one of the highlights of our holiday. A special mention must be made of Dot, the co-owner, who handled every query I had with incredible efficiency. She has bent over backwards to help us in every possible way. I would recommend this villa alone on the basis of Dot and Dondu. That the villa itself is also so nice, means that I highly recommend Villa Samimi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location, super pool, great value for money
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
360Grant
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gem of a place to stay!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We arrived in the small hours of the morning, but that was no bother. Dondu was very helpful throughout. Breakfast in the Samimi garden was a lovely way to start each day and it was a great, quiet place to relax later in the afternoon. The long pool was great for a either a cool dip, or a few lengths exercise. Inside the Villa was comfortable and had all we needed; the air-conditioning was much appreciated!. We particularly liked that there was no wifi in the Villa, although our two boys, a 16 and a 17 year old, were less so. Umpteen excellent places to eat out (and lots of places for wifi) were an easy 15-20 min walk to the town centre and there was much to see around Dalyan. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Not flushing the loo roll.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S
Coulsdon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful, fantastic!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What can I say about Villa Samimi and Dalyan? Perfect, relaxing, friendly, historic, magical. All of this doesn't do it justice! It was quite simply the best holiday we have ever had. It was all so simple and well organised from the first email to Dot, to being met at the airport and meeting Dondu, to the ease of getting into the town and all the fantastic restaurants and shops. Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful. The boat trip to the beach was amazing - the views of Caunos en route were stunning. The beach was so clean and beautiful surrounded by mountains. The Saturday market is not to be missed - fantastic bargains to be had, and the haggling is great fun. The villa was lovely, clean and well equipped. Dondu was a star - organising water and gas refills at a moments notice, very friendly and always there when you needed her but never intrusive. The pool is amazing - my two teenage boys were never out of it, and their swimming has improved enormously. Dalyan casts a spell over you, so much so that we're already planning next years holiday. Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the gardens, the peaceful location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIM B
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Villa in a fabulous Location”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have had a brilliant holiday staying at the Villa Samimi, so relaxing with everything you need (a home from home). Lovely meals out and people really friendly. Lots to do if you want it or you can just chill out, would definately go back a weeks not long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing