We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
22
12
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
12
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely setting datca peninsula the owner lounge reception knidos guests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We drove from our holiday apartment in Didim to Datca to explore the area for 3 days. We stayed at this hotel. I booked directly with hotel via email.

I room was number 3. Which had a double bed. And 2 sofa beds in the lounge.

We were greeted by a lovely lady with perfect English who is the owner called Ozlem at reception.

Other staff do not speak much English but are very friendly and do everything to help. They always greet you with a warm smile.

Breakfast was very good. We also had 1 one evening meal there which was nice. Ingredients are fresh and organic.

We had a car so explored the Datca peninsula. Drove to Knidos the ancient city. We spent an afternoon swimming in Kargi Bay which is 10 minutes drive away. Beautiful warm crystal clear sea.

Only minor criticism is wifi at hotel was hit & miss

We will definately stay at this hotel again if we ard in Datca in the future.

Regards,

Sohail & Shazia Riaz and family.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank solriaz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Can not be better..wonderful home-like hotel, friendly staff,very clean rooms. Ideal for families especially the villas. I definitely recommend anyone who wants to experience the feel of wonder in a silent,comfy house where the tradition of modern meets.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 546alik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet K, Owner at Marphe Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Thanks a lot for a nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Top marks for quiet, pool, rest and staff.
Good turk breakfast.

Amazing pool with birds around and the apartaments had a nice suíte with lots of space.

Qui dd do gdsdVvgdx
This is very stupid. I dont need any more words or letters to evaluate some place.
Never again ill bother to do this.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Martim De M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best Hotels located in Datca.The architecture is the combination of Greek,Roman and Aegean with antiques spread around the hotel.Unbelievable taste of architecture by the owner,little touches of old objects makes the stay great with awesome service.Located within the shadows of the olive trees which keeps the med sun away for afternoon sleepers.Highly recommendable for any age.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yigit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

This happens to be one of my favorite small hotels.Very tastefully decorated with a mixture of greek,roman,and mediterranean architecture sprinkled with object d'art around the hotel.It consists of beautifully decorated small buildings built around .Great swimming pool,nice restaurant,peaceful.You actually are living in a garden of olive,orange and tangerine trees,highly advisable.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yigit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews