We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
21
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay erol eski region location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was comfortable and there was a patio area to drink coffee and use wifi . Good tips from Zvart.
Old town was tiny-much more interesting to drive out to Knidos -just before you get there, there is the most fantastic swimming beach-a cove with pink pebbly sand and sparkling clear water. We spent the afternoon there in almost total solitude. A tip: watch out for the fish prices in town-exhorbitant.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Location: really good, in the centre of the old village of Datca (Eski Datca), in a pedestrian area: quiet and beautiful, perfect to relax.
Room: very large, clean, luminous. It's like a small appartment, with a kitchen and a small table. Bathroom is a little bit small.
Staff: family business. The couple that owns the place is nice, smart and always ready to help you and give you the best advice. It's difficult to find a place like this, where it seems to be like at home.
Breakfast: typical turkish. Rich and tasteful. Coffee espresso like in Italy! You can also have a good lunch or dinner here.
Quality/Price: Excellent. (in Datca it's impossible to find something cheaper).

Hope to see you again!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I go to Datca at least twice every year for the last 6-7 years. Sometimes alone sometimes with my daughter. I always stay in Eski Datca Evleri as it is the best place to stay around. They have different houses / rooms; some are by their cafe (which has great Turkish & Armenian dishes) some are 50-70m away from the Eski Datca Square if you need more privacy and a quiet place.
The owners works there full time with their two children so they know about being on vacation with children and it helps a lot. They always have fresh food but you should have diners there to have some traditional food and drinks. They speak English and French. As they are very friendly people you dont only rest but also laugh a lot when they are around.

Room tip: If you want to be near cafe and bar choose obe of the "incir" rooms which is just 20 steps away from the cafe, if you need more privacy go to "badem" rooms if you're a group i.e 4-5 travelers ask for "zeytin" suite.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fikirbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed there 5 nights in Incir evi ( Fig house )

* The rooms are spacious, well decorated, large and very clean
* Our room has a kitchen but i think its useless for short stays, its ok if you wanna spend your holiday with cooking :)
* Very basic breakfast & its same everyday (no buffet), they offer dinner as well but we didn't have
* Location; Eski Datca (Old Datca) is far from center & beaches, very quiet place, not crowded but there is nothing to do around, whereever you wanna go you should first go to the city center.. Actually I can say same for the city center, its quite calm and not too many options, couple of restaurants and bars around the harbor. If you are looking for fun&entertainment this is not the place you go.
* No swimming pool

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaanGokmenoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Bahçe odaları çok hoş.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews