We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
43
18
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
18
12
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

A nice cosy hotel by the seaside and very close to centre. Run by an intellectual family who tries to help customers. Walking distance to all the activities. Buffet breakfast is served on the seaside garden.

Room tip: To pay a little more for the best view rooms
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cuneytbasbugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

So close to the private beach area and that is the only pleasing thing about this so-called hotel. The food (except for breakfast) is horrible, I mean, literally horrible. How can you fail to make a simple grilled cheese sandwich (called tost in Turkish) , it takes a great talent to mess this up. The management (the young couple) look like they are vacationing there themselves. They play horrible loud Turkish pop music the whole day so if you want to take a nap during the hottest hours just forget about it. The sunbeds on the beach are worn out and you have to actually go up to the patio of the hotel to find a waitstaff to order something to the beach. (beware order only drinks not food :)). The way the management replies to your wishes is also very unprofessional. I think those two should have taken hospitality management lessons before jumping in to take over a hotel to run..

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NYCgal0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2015

My wife and I have spent 1 night in this hotel last week. Firstly, location is great. Our room (#3) is looking at beach, 10-20 m away from hotel. The room is spacious and has a very large balcony. Hotel management is changed in 2015 and everything is renewed. Shower is large enough as well. Staff/management/family are helpful and tries to help you. We stayed at low season i.e. rate was reasonable. If I come back to Datca, I will definitely stay at Fuda Hotel

Room tip: Pick a room overlooking beach
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Despite its good location and the view of the room i stayed in, i do not have any other pleasant memories for the hotel.
First, during my stay not once i could shower with hot water. Second, soap dispenser in the shower was depleted. Third and the last; the breakfast was frustrating due to limited number of choices. These can be attributed to the time of my stay which was low season.
Now the permanent problems:
I stayed in room 5 and there was the chimney of the kitchen just in front of our balcony so if by any chance you want to spend some time in the balcony, forget it. Unless of course you want to sniff what is cooking periodically.
Another thing is that the room was so small that the closet could not be opened without moving one of the beds sideways.
Also be minded about the mounting height of the 17" CRT prehistoric television on the wall. I walked in it twice and scratched my head.
I labeled the TV as prehistoric but i must also say that the rest of the hotel is not any newer than the TV actually. It requires a full restoration.

As a bottom line, i think i would not stay there again.

Room tip: Room 5 faces chimney but also has good sea view. The room named "Idil Biret" (famous Turkish violinist) must be much better for the view.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onurustunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A really nice family run small hotel right on the seafront, with lovely views across the sea towards the Greek islands of Rhodes and Symi. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with balconys overlooking the sea. The owners are very friendly who run a very good restaurant on the terrace on the ground floor again overlooking the sea, with lots of local foods and drinks on offer at a very fair price. Thanks Dozon I will be back again soon, Stuart

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Outtherestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews