We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
70
17
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
17
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2014

This place is a gem. It's run by (among others) a delightful woman named Selma, who has a great sense of humor and who instantly made us feel not just welcome, but as if we were coming back to family. Indeed, we stayed there twice and when we returned the second time, she jumped up, threw her arms open wide, and kissed us both to welcome us back.

The rooms are lovely, and it's worth spending the extra for a sea view. Breakfast on the terrace is very good. The location is excellent, with proximity to numerous restaurants along the harborfront. Parking is available for free in a public lot 200 yards away (which is good, because on the street it's imposisble).

And the price can't be beat - this place is really good value (consider that for the same amount in some places in the US you get a crappy motel room with shag carpet and a stale muffin for breakfast).

We stayed in some very good hotels all over Turkey during our three weeks there, but this one was unequivocally the standout.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetkoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Everything you read about this hotel is true
Great location on the beach
Very reasonable prices
Incredible service. The whole family joins in and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Cannot think of anywhere else we have stayed where people are so helpful.
Ask for a room on the second floor overlooking the sea, the view is unbeatable.
Superb healthy breakfast served at the table, much better than many hotels at many times the price.

Room Tip: Room 21 was perfect
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I made booking via booking.com for an overnight stay after blue voyage ending in datca, and preferred to stay near by the port and in town instead of staying bodrum, with my 8 year old. I wanted to see datca -after 30 years. Still beautiful and the bay is same as I remember. Very clean and great sea. I wanted to stay even one more night but unfortunately could not change my plane. So need to come back, I hope this time it will not take so long.
Selen, sevda, levent were so nice and helpful. Birds in the lobby reminded us our canary. It is a turkish tradition to have singing birds at home. Hotel owner suggested us a great seafood restaurant for the night we stayed and even made our reservation for us where we were treated so well.
Thank you and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Not only is this hotel a perfect gem, but the owners and staff were amazing and Datca is really worth making the effort to visit when in Turkey.
We had a rocky start to this segment of our holiday as we arrived in Datca where we were to catch a ferry to Symi Island, Greece, we had paid for our ferry ticket and we're due to stay at Konak Tuncel in 4 days time. We thought we would call in, introduce ourselves and check where to leave our car while in Greece. We quickly realized there was a problem. It turns out that this ferry no longer operates, so here we are with a ticket in hand and travel plans turned up side down! This is where the lovely people at Konak Tuncel came into their own.
The owner and staff couldn't have been more helpful, calling on port staff to explain the situation to us, rearranging our bookings and staying calm while we weren't!
The upside is that we had 2 nights at this delightful hotel rather than 1!
The rooms were bright, clean, spacious, quiet and, if you pay the little extra, have a lovely view of the bay. The staff were always attentive, bright and enthusiastic.
Overall we loved the food in Turkey. Breakfast here was really a step up, a platter full of the usual Turkish foods and more, beautifully presented and great coffee!
We were so pleased that we had ventured down the Datca peninsular, far fewer tourists and great sights without the crowds.
Make sure you add this location and this hotel to your itinerary.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for four nights. We had a lovely room with a sea view (room 22). The hotel is located on the promenade and is a short walk to all the main restaurants and bars. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would suggest you make time for the delicious turkish breakfast served on a wooden platter. Datca is a quaint Turkish resort with great views, good restaurants and very friendly local people who are happy to stop and help you. We are certainly planning to go back. It is a small point but personally we think our hotel room would have benefited from blackout curtains. However this would not put us off booking again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simlorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews