We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
46
13
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
13
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish breakfast lovely hotel quiet location the owner short walk karina pool balcony garden sea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We stayed here with our daughter for one night in August. We were given a lovely airy room on the ground floor which was very comfortable with a pretty balcony. The whole hotel is furnished very tastefully and the owners have created a lovely hotel which feels like staying in someone's beautiful home.
The garden and pool are spotless and again filled with lovely outdoor furniture. We particularly loved the pool which was of a large size given the size of the hotel.
Breakfast was a Turkish feast which was delivered to our table, and served in a lovely bright breakfast room.
The owners and family were friendly and helpful and they are incredibly kind hearted having taken in 4 adorable motherless kittens.
We loved Datca and this hotel and we sad to leave after only one night. I would love to return and would absolutely book this hotel which we felt was in the best location.

Room tip: Am sure all rooms are lovely
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rboo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Best accomodation alternative near to Datca. The owner of the hotel, Mrs Karina and Mr Muslum were very helpful& kind.
Especially Mrs Karina had saved my life, by lending her own computer to me for business. Everything was perfect, room was very clean, breakfast was great.
Definitely reccomend to stay with no doubt.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kadir_ist1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This family-run hotel makes an excellent base for visiting Datca and exploring the peninsula.

Its strong points are its quiet location on the edge of town, its elevated position with views of mountains, town and harbour, stylish decor and comfortable rooms. The free WiFi is reliable and adequately fast (e.g. for downloading Google satellite maps). The pool is excellent - large, well maintained and set in a beautiful garden with ample loungers and shade. There is a pool bar with drinks and snacks - the homemade lemonade and ice cream are strongly recommended! The Turkish breakfast is large, varied and totally delicious.

The owner and manager, Karina is always on hand and is extremely helpful and knowledgable. She speaks English, German and Turkish fluently. Her staff are very pleasant and efficient.

The hotel has its own free parking on site. It is only a ten minute pleasant stroll to the nearest town beach (pebbly) and the many harbour side restaurants and shops.

The only potential drawback for those with impaired mobility is the hotel's hillside location and lack of lifts - discuss in advance with Karina.

In summary, the perfect hotel for exploring this wonderful area - Datca is an upmarket European-style resort visited mostly by holidaying Turks and medium-sized international yachts, with a relaxed, courteous and friendly ambience. The harbour-side cafes and restaurants are excellent and inexpensive. Car hire is cheap and useful to facilitate visits to superb peninsular attractions: sandy, family-friendly Kara Ingir beach, Knidos Greco-Roman remains, and circular village hill walks using mountain side-roads and farm tracks (take walking poles in case of guard dogs). Roads are of good quality and quiet.

Highly recommended!

Room tip: Suites are spacious with separate bedroom and living room with kitchenette; balconies have nice views, particularly Suite B (room 306).
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hugo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of days when we were on a mini-road trip to the west coast. The hotel is well appointed and spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds and good air conditioning (though we only used it occasionally, as the hotel is on a small hill, so catches lovely cooling breezes most of the time). The bathroom was spotless with an excellent shower (brand new shower head and a cubicle that didn't leak - a miracle around these parts). It is less than five minutes walk to the beach and the boardwalk where the restaurants begin. Other reviewers mention an uphill walk back to the hotel - the hill is tiny, only about 50 metres and not very steep - not sure whether some of these people norrmally go anywhere on foot. Karina, the owner, is friendly and helpful, and seems to be able to materialise from nowhere if you need anything. Breakfast was delicious with homemade jams etc and a choice of egg dishes - something different each day. A couple of friendly cats were always happy to have a bit of attention! The pool area is lovely, with plenty of shade if you need it, and plentiful comfy sunbeds. Excellent value for money and a really enjoyable little break.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatbottomzebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butikhotel V, Sahibi at Villa Tokur, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2015

Hello,

thank you very much for your very good review on our hotel VillaTokur. Unfortunately İ could not understand who is behind: fatbottomzebra.

Neverhteless thanks again.

Many greetings from Datça.

Hotel Villa Tokur
Karina & Müslüm Tokur
48900 Datça, Muğla / Turkey
tel.: + 90 - 252 - 712 8728
mail: info@hoteltokur.com
web: www.hoteltokur.com
facebook: www.facebook.com/butikhotel.tokur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015

We visited again recently having first stayed here a few years ago. It was as good as we remembered it so they do consistency here. The German/Turkish owners, who built and run the hotel, clearly take pride in their work and it shows. Though listed as a B+B or guest house, this is really an elegant boutique hotel. The rooms are a good size, the views over Datca are excellent and the hotel is just far enough out if town to be quiet but any easy walk to restaurants and the harbour. We can't find fault with this hotel and are looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gggf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews