We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to unwind your stresses”
Review of Sports Lounge

Sports Lounge
Ranked #18 of 249 Restaurants in Fujairah
Cuisines: European, Italian, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Its a nice place, good ambience, good variety, staff attitude and presence may be increased so that customers don't have to wait much for placing the order and it will be even better. A little over priced though.

Thank Goodycitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_NIAF, General Manager at Sports Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Goodycitizen,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your experience at the Sports Lounge, ibis, Fujairah. Your comments and suggestion have been shared with our Food & Beverage Manager. Please rest assured that your concerns will be taken into account as our efforts are concentrated to further improve our guests' satisfaction.
We hope to see you very soon.
Kind regards, Karim Zaki, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017

the place was very nice ,very simple, the place is clean,
if need to have some nice time gust go there

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moustafa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_NIAF, General Manager at Sports Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Mr Moustafa.
Thank you for leaving your review of the Sports Lounge, ibis Hotel, Fujairah. I'm delighted you had a nice time and I hope you are planning to return to experience our great hospitality again. Check out our special promotions and upcoming events on our Facebook Page @NovotelHotelFujairah.
With kind regards,
Karim Zaki, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Hotel had excellent music. Good security staff to ensure the safety of guests. Pool table and Ladies night(free drinks from 8-PM) were another highlights.

Thank Nihal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_NIAF, General Manager at Sports Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Nihal M,
Thank you for your review and for your positive feedback about the Sports Lounge in ibis, Fujairah. We aim to cater for all tastes from our Pool Competitions held on the 1st Sunday of each month, through our Happy Hour (from 4-7pm) daily to our Ladies Nights on Tuesday & Friday and Combined Ladies and Gents Night each Thursday. A range of sports are shown on our lareg TVs around the lounge. Why not follow us on Facebook @NovotelHotelFujairah to make sure you don't miss out on our promotions. We are hosting a Fancy Dress Party on the 26th January, it would be great to see you there.
With kind regards,
Karim Zaki, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The music was amazing. The crowd was nice and there was a good vibe about the place. The cocktails were great. It was Ladies Nite, so we had free drinks all night long.

Thank Anoja26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Fun place to hangout, drink and talk. I'm not sure if we arrived too late, but the advertised 80s night seemed to have just house music. Then it was ladies night and gents night for an hour each. It was a bit confusing but fun.

Thank Clucarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_NIAF, General Manager at Sports Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Clucarp, thank you for sharing your feedback of the Sports Lounge, located in the ibis Hotel, Fujairah. Whilst we are really pleased you had fun on Thursday evening, we are sorry if the evening felt a bit confusing. It was the first time we've combined a Ladies and Men's Night, so your feedback is really useful for us to be able to assess how well the evening went and what we can do to make it better next time. If it's 80s music you're after why not come to our Pool Party on Thursday 12 May?, it will be the last Pool Party of 2016. Follow us on Facebook and Instagram at novotel_fujairah to find out more.
Best regards, Karim Zaki, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sports Lounge also viewed

Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
 
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
 

Been to Sports Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing