We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
69
43
26
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
43
26
17
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 183 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Was conveniently situated for all the aminities beach town restaurants. Staff was really helpful and service was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms were clean and spotless
Will definitely recommend for stay

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Shashi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Excellent hotel in Cabo Frio. Very Co-operative staff. Good food. Nice and clean. Will always stay in this hotel whenever I go to Cabo Frio. Beach is very near and so convenient. Excellent for value too.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dana1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had originally booked a hotel directly on the beach, and we came to La Brise for breakfast. La Brise is a block from the beach, which was not what we wanted, but we fell in love with it over breakfast. The front desk clerk gave us a tour, and we liked it so much that we switched hotels that day.

We got two rooms overlooking the pool. One of our teens preferred the pool to the beach; the other preferred the free wifi in the lobby. (Bring your own laptop. The hotel computer belongs in a museum.).

The hotel does need a bit of maintenance, but the friendly, welcoming staff and the idyllic surroundings more than make up for an occasional chipped tile and a bit of peeling paint.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsPattiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Great central location for those visiting this region. One block from a lovely, white sandy beach and close to Buzios and Arraial do Cabo. This hotel is an oasis, with a lovely garden and pool area. My room was spacious, with a balcony overlooking the pool and garden. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brazilianista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Pros: The staff are genuinely helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were good but I expected a little better from Brazil (food is great in this country). The swimming pool was extremely clean and the grounds are comfortable with lush tropical trees and foliage. NO BUGS !!! The beautiful beach is a stone throw away; be careful not to get sun burned. Put on the sun screen !!! The beach is safe at least when we went; but it's never a good idea to let your guard down anywhere in Brazil.

Cons: Hard to sleep with the noisy antiquated A/C unit in the rooms (but hey, this is Brazil). And the noisy mini bar fridge? I just unplugged it ! And yes, I would return here. Best to bring your own laptop otherwise internet is dysfunctional at 5 reals for 30 minutes (TOO SLOW TO BE USABLE) but again, hey, this is Brazil where most electronics are totally out of date.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricktek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews