We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
4
10
8
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
10
8
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Newly renovated have stayed here before renovation was done so much fresher cozy and very clean wonderful customer service beach and shops walking distance highly recommend have uploaded fresher photos 10 out of 10 points four seasons motel :)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank jochems1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

The place needs to be closed down. Not fit for a holiday stay.
Wouldn't keep a dog there.
Be prepared for mould dirt dust filth.
Didn't come all the way from uk to accept staying in a place like this. Gives New Zealand a bad name.

Room Tip: Don't bother
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank 77Herbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Booked one night and the conversation with lady was promising on the phone. Looked at room and thought it was pretty good first impressions. Had a good quiet sleep, but pillow flat and mattress hard. ( as picture)
Bathroom was disgusting. Didn't use shower or sink. Mould on ceiling and walls. Ceiling ventilator didn't work, and still dirty.
The spa we had made a horrible noise, the bearings had gone and the pump motor made a loud whine. Led Light bulbs were only half working. Couldn't see a thing in bathroom or lounge. Thin walls, but lucky we had quiet neighbours.
Smoke alarm was at least twenty years old, didn't touch as it was dirty.
Tried to connect to the free WiFi but it never happened.
The only good thing was it was close to shops, good if you don't have a car.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Melton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Walked in to see about a room. We were given the keys to have a look whether we wanted it or not. When looking around it was clearly dark, dingy and dirty. Very minimalistic with very little in each room. We didn't come back after we saw it

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

we stayed because we couldnt get anywhere else. this motel has huge potential if it just upped its game a bit, everything needs a deep clean. bedding was clean, sink was clean, but utensil drawer was grubby, shower was in need of some serious cleaning, not your normal washing off the soap scum and hair type cleaning, in that respect it was clean, but grout and rubber etc needed bleaching and scrubbing, hubby took the door seal off and cleaned off the green scum, an easy job. our unit was quiet, we didnt hear anything from outside, the spa bath was really good. things like skirting boards were filthy, smoke alarms werent connected ( hubby checked, no batteries, but were supposed to be hard wired and wiring had been removed), checked other units too and they were the same, so unsafe. outside was in need of a tidy up and weed spraying, lots of little things that wouldnt take long or much to fix and this could be a real little gem. receptionist was welcoming and friendly, free wifi was awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews