We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
12
33
12
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
33
12
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front lawn units stroll sunrise desk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

For the price we paid for one night I was very happy. Unit was warm when we walked in heater had been put on for us. And we got to watch the rugby. Very roomy and altho some was a decor was a bit dated being so close to the beach and restaurants for dinner more then made up for it. Shower was great. And everything was comfortable and very tidy. Will definitely come stay here again soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank rachelwF2819SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Right on the beach the sea mist is a light tingling on your face and the smell of salt air gets the senses going. The waves crashing ashore is very relaxing to watch and listen to
but the calm is really in the stroll along the waters edge. Location is very desirable close to the main shopping centre however the rooms are a little flat but still all you require for a night or two. The owners are very helpful and staff chirpy all in all I enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Upstairs is quitter you don't hear the people walking around above your head and of course a view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jenashstac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a group in three different rooms. Whilst we are very happy we found somewhere at short notice, this is definitely a cheap and cheerful place to stay apart from the cheap.
The rooms are in dire need of maintenance. The furniture needs replacing. The curtains are almost past their best and certainly didn't stop the direct light coming in at night from the outside. The beds aren't that comfortable. In our room in particular there were ants all over one of the single beds. The base of the shower moves all the time. The locks on the doors didn't work - they weren't there....
In one of the rooms we as a family had, there were no doors...
The staff seemed very nice and happy to see you. They have a very friendly cat.
Having said that, the location to the beach is fabulous. Short drive or 5 min walk to shops and cafes.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexander298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Tired run down and dilapidated motel that charges well over the odds for what you get. Don't be fooled by the beach front location which is more than offset by the rooms that haven't seen any TLC or even a lick of paint for quite some time.
To top it all the motel manager knocked on our door at 9.50am to remind us that check out is 10am! We left feeling like we were imposing ourselves rather than enjoying our hard earned money on a weekend retreat. Avoid.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Yes it really is on the water's edge, a fabulous location where you can watch the dawn rise over the ocean! Lovely beach for a swim or a sunbathe then slip back to clean up before a short stroll to the shopping centre to the many fine restaurants and cafes.
The manager was ever so helpful switching us to a beach front, one bedroom, upstairs unit. The bigger units do not have beach views but all can share the communal lawn which adjoins the beach. Our unit had everything we needed, but the downside was the tired décor. Pealing wallpaper is unappealing, but don't let a bit of a scruffy wall put you off as this property is a great venue for a short to medium stay. (7days). I'd give it 9 out of 10, and I'd stay again.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews