We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
12
33
12
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
33
12
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontlawnunitsstrollsunrisedesk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 72 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Motel is run down and in need of renovations it is currently on the market, has potential to be amazing. the tariff is quite expensive for condition of unit. Beds were hard and bathroom was dark and quite musty smelling unit was quite cold in evening heater was oil fin and didnt really heat well. Best part was how close to beach

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank daknibbsklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Rooms need a major upgrade was a good location good veiws but when my partner asked for xtra blanket lady at desk said theres spares in your room wasnt until my partner explained that none there as if desk lady didnt beleive her she finally gave us 1 not good public relations at all

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank steve364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We thought the standard of the room was terrible. Carpet was frayed and stained, fan in shower didn’t work, no power point in bathroom for hairdryer. It was a very hot day and night and there was no fan or air conditioner. Wall paper was coming off the wall. For the price we paid which was a premium, it was not worth half of it. Desperately needs a freshen up or better a refurbishment. Great position.
We were upstairs facing the beach, I think the units in the other blocks looked better

Room Tip: Don’t have the upstairs closest to beach and che k thoroughly before you pay.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank mackay913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Well, this "OLD" motel is .... very, very old.We booked for two nights and checked out after one. Says something? The carpet and the interior smelt musty as the furniture was from the 70's or at least did look so. The doors, cupboards, and walls were on its last legs-- not to mention the curtains. I don't really want to relive it all but bottom line is, not worth the coin we paid. The only thing going is that it's on the beachfront but all of the above and many others I haven't listed- it's not for us and not again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Boa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one Saturday night mid September

The Motel grounds run down to the beachfront which is great

We had a two bedroom unit at the front of the complex which was a little dated but clean and comfortable

There are units at the “back” of the complex which face directly on to the ocean and a cottage style unit that is without a doubt the best spot

Faces directly on to the ocean and the lawn runs down to the sand - quite expensive but perfect for a group who can share the cost

Staff were friendly and welcoming

Motel is easy to find and close to the shops and restaurants

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank stegeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews