We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aspen on King(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$119
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$83
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$80
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaron Court Motel(Timaru)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
0
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
1
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

We came down for the 4s and Rotary car championship weekend. The two owners came over to our room and started yelling at us in a different language and asked us to leave even though the booklet said we could have friends over until 10pm (it was 9:30 when we had conflict with the owners) they yelled at us and told us to leave or else they would call the police even though we were civil and co-operative. We had most of the lodge over at our flat since we all travelled from nelson. Extremely dissatisfied with the way we were treated and didn’t like the fact we were threatened whilst being respectful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank emilykates2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017

The place is a little run down, although it is reasonably comfortable. staff were disinterested, no towels in one of the two bedrooms, and plenty of signs about what you are not allowed to do. Cheapish. Free wifi but it had a very weak signal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2016

Have stayed before six years ago --much more comfortable stay this time new owners are very friendly and have higher standards.Room spacious,cool,very clean.my stay was quiet being close to the road.kitchen clean and tidy.was given ideas of where to eat and local knowledge of places to visit.will definitely be returning again next time I'm over from uk.

Room Tip: Never stayed down stairs only up top but access up is easy small steps.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

The 2 bedroom self catering unit was spacious and had everything we needed. The problem is it needs money spent on it. For not a lot of money it could be great. Coat of paint, basic kitchen & bathroom update and modern furniture it could be really good. Self catering laundry was handy and location good. I would stay again but please clean it up.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Stayed 8 nights because of a family bereavement, missing safety catch to bathroom window, they replaced with wrong catch, curtains fell off rod at sliding door, mouldy skirting board to bathroom, water pooled around toilet floor, living room couch-you sit on it & sink below the frame! Microwave ancient & grime trapped in glass, rings on stove top don' t operate when first turned on, secret to that was turn on, off, on, oven unclean, sticky kitchen floor, electric jug grotty, had to push in plug @ jug to make it heat. We rented 2 other units for our family, an electric jug was filled from the top & water poured out the base, hole in wall near electric plug was meant to be repaired, it wasn't, fuse blew more than once, outside units water pooled over the door mats after it rained.
Managers were obliging but the owner needs a massive wake up call and need to spend money on total renovations. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Go anywhere else
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary-anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews