We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaron Court Motel(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
16
31
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
31
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio unitcomfortable bedcomfortable place to staysingle bedfriendly ownerscaroline baystayed herethe main roadtown centreroad noisefree wifidrivewaykitchenunitshostchristchurchmotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 60 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

One of the best we have come across, owner friendly and down to earth, value for money, king size bed was so comfortable wanted to take it home with us, unit was clean and tidy, large room, shower was amazing and so was the spa, totally recommend this place,

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Very Very Dated, Broken Furniture, Cold and Damp. When searching online for motel this one was the cheapest for 2 bedroomed units, understandabley why, now we have visited, Wish we had spent the extra money and booked elsewhere. Online photos are definately misleading of what you may actually get when you visit. Wall heater was so noisy that you couldnt have it going at night. Will say the unit was clean and the staff helpfull, but thats the only happy thing to say. Has made me very wary of booking online, because what you see online is not always what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H, Owner at Townhouse Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank you for letting us know in person something was broken if we dont know we can't fix it i the heater was noisy we could have been told that too and fixed it but as we dont know which unit you were in or exactly when you stayed we dont know any of the above we do appreciate when people actually tell us when something is wrong so i sorry you felt you couldn't come see us in person and say these things were wrong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Motel is a little dated as per other reviews but it's comfortable enough, a reasonable price, and the owners are very friendly.If you're looking for somewhere cost effective to stay for a night or two then this is fine.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BSmiley0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Stayed one night when we had a weekend in Timaru. Was going to book the motel we stayed at last time we were in Timaru, but the price had gone up too much and this one was a lot cheaper. We booked a studio unit, #7.
A bit dated, but perfectly adequate and filled all our needs. Comfortable bed, clean unit, free wi-fi. Very efficient heater in the living area, which we needed as it was a very cold night!
Driveway into the motel is very steep - Timaru is quite hilly in parts.
Conveniently located. Five minute walk to KFC, McDonalds, PaknSave supermarket. Dairy across the road.
We would use this motel again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Just stopped here overnight when travelling from Christchurch to Dunedin. It was one of the least expensive motels on a 5 week tour of NZ and therefore excellent value. The unit was quite spacious and well-equipped, with a lovely big and clean bathroom. You can be sure of a warm welcome, with a friendly and very helpful host who goes out of his way to give advice, (such as not going through the restaurant at Moeraki or they'll charge you to access the beach to see the boulders!). Timaru was not that exciting but it's a good stop on the way down the coast.

Room Tip: We just had a studio which was fine for us. There are larger apartments available.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lizhewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews