We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So peaceful and charming”
other travellers have booked this property
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling. Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling.
Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Have room to cook in the fully functioning kitchen and enjoy your meals by the bay window.
One twin bed and one twin futon do double duty for living room sitting and sleeping.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Broedster
Lake Stevens, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So peaceful and charming”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Loved this cabin! Set up with everything you need to be comfortable. Enough room for my husband, my teenage son and I to all be comfortable. I loved the decor and so clean!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric885
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“A comfortable cabin in the woods”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It is secluded from the neighbors and is located not far from a beautiful lake that is a state park. We had no trouble making a dinner from all of the pots, pans and silverware at this cabin. The bed was very comfortable too. It was just two of us so I can't speak to how comfortable the fold-out bed was in the living room. All in all - we would recommend this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JunoRegin...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gingerbread house in the woods: perfect in and out!”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The pictures do not do justice to this endearing quiet cabin surrounded by trees and light! The setting is perfect, and although there are neighbors, may be 200ft a way, the woods surrounding all give privacy. "Center town" Talkeetna is 10min drive away. We are so glad we chose this cabin and not something closer to the main road and the busy areas. We were 2 adults and a dog, and every one was very happy with the cabin and the surroundings. The cabin is unexpectedly spacious inside (the vaulted ceiling above 1/3 of the first floor and the abundance of windows looking into the forest , streaming light, certainly help). The interior architecture has lots of unique details we loved. The eclectic furniture and artsy objects all around fit the place perfectly and create a special atmosphere. There are plenty of pillows and soft blankets. We slept great in the bed. The bathroom (which is upstairs) was very clean too, new sink and faucets, good shower with a tub, cute rustic character overall (included shampoo, body wash, hand washing soap, plenty clean towels)..The cabin looks new and it was very clean. We used the wi-fi (all was fine). The dishes and cups and glasses were very nice, the kitchen was stocked with basic stuff you need for cooking (like salt, pepper, canola oil), also there was paper towel, dish washer detergent, hand soup, also coffee, tea, sugar, ...., there was even a Brita pitcher with filtered water in the fridge. No microwave, but there is a toaster including a small oven for sandwiches, and of course a whole cooking stove with 4 burners and an oven (and there are pots, a sauce pan, trays and skillets; I did not see some cooking utensils, but I managed perfectly without). Sarah was a great host, easy to communicate with and very helpful.

I would recommend the cabin to a single person, a couple or a small group of close friends, older people or a family with young children would be ok, if the stairs are not a problem,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The character of the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonsea
Renton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cute and cozy cabin with funky decor in a quiet private setting. Loved the upstairs bedroom with a very comfortablel bed. So glad we chose this location instead of something right in the busy little downtown area. This cabin was the best part of our 4-night stay in Talkeetna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Quiet and private
Liked least: Seating that served as sofa opposite TV was uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelGrl...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cute cabin in the woods”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great weekend in this cute little cabin. The downstairs was nice with a sitting area, TV with DVD and satellite, electric fireplace, heater, dining table, fully stocked/equipped kitchen (no microwave). The upstairs was also nice with bed for 2, electric fireplace, and full bath with shower toiletries. I loved the outdoor sitting area with fireplace! Only 4 minutes from town. Also, good wi-fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy A
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adorable Cabin in the Woods!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Moonflower Cabin for five nights and we simply loved the place! It is surrounded by woods and we had moose walking by the cabin! It has a bedroom upstairs with a complete bathroom and the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you would need. We ate every evening at the cabin. There is a large refrigerator and there is a TV. There is internet access, sort of slow, but we weren't in a hurry! There is a fireplace outside and chairs and I would have loved to use it, but the evenings we were back to the cabin in time to relax, it was raining. The cabin is very close to the town of Talkeetna. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone, it was perfect for the two of us, but it has room to. sleep more! We will stay there again the next. Time we are in Talkeetna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded wooded area
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenB128
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Charming cabin in Talkeetna”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are so glad we found this place for our 3-night stay in Talkeetna. We were in the Window Tree walk-up, and it worked out great.

Our suite consisted of a bedroom, a living room, and a bathroom. Great shower! Comfortable bed!

And the location is about a block from the main street of Talkeetna, within easy walking distance of everything, but away from the noise on a busy weekend.

Sarah was great to deal with and very gracious.

Stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, wi-fi, gracious host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing