We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
74
24
20
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
24
20
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport stayed longer main bora bora french polynesia hot water dream come true etoile pension tupuna motu snorkel island fishes islet lagoon rain boat
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

After spending 3 days / nights here, my wife felt like we spent 3 weeks. The onsite amenities are fantastic from the kayaks and snorkel equipment to relaxing on the dock's roof to watch the the Milky Way during the evenings. The coral garden right out front of the island is a great way to explore the abundance of sea life including spotted sting rays and tropical fish. Mt. Pahia dominates the horizon and the shades of turquoise is simply amazing. When we stayed, we were the only guests there so we had practically the whole Motu (islet) to ourselves. Jimmy made our stay comfortable and hospitable with the daily breakfast and dinner (extra and a little pricey). He also roasted Uru (Tahitian breadfruit) topped with fresh coconut milk on our final day that made our 3 days some of the most memorable times in all of French Polynesia.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

What a great place to spend our last 2 nights in Bora Bora! If we had known it was such a cool place we would have stayed longer! It's on a motu close to the airport so we took the airport shuttle from town to the airport and Elie picked us up there. Pleasant, simple little bungalows (5) on a beautiful property, great swimming and snorkeling and kayaking, lots of places to lounge and enjoy. Elie was the perfect host, always ready to help. The food was good, and we'll be back someday!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jjohnsonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

The tranquillity and serenity of the sound of the waves makes this getaway place a relaxing, comfortable spot to reflect on how simple things are here compared to the busy city, rat race life we tend to live in most times. Friendly hosts and great cooks and entertainers with stories of their own to share at dinner times. Your needs, they meet! Love this step up, from Robinson Crusoes backyard lifestyle. We will be returning, with friends hopefully x thanks for a great 2nights.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aflanagan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

I am so happy this is one of the places I've stayed in Bora Bora. We stayed at 3 different places during our ten days & Blue Heaven island is perfect place for my boyfriend and I.

It is a secluded, private island, but if we needed something the owner, Elie, pampered is in just the right ways. Most of the time we were alone, but if we needed food or an exotic drink, Elie would cook something so good I'd be begging for the recipe. He taught my boyfriend the art of opening a coconut, & he's a fantastic storyteller to watch the stars with.
The ambiance is completely chill and zen, very different from the resorts with over water bungalows.

There is enough sand to feel like a beach, but mostly amazing coral for exceptional snorkelling. Each day we'd use a couple of the kayaks & go find a cool place to snorkel & hang out. Elie can take you anywhere you want to go, but there was really no need to leave this perfect place. I felt comfortable and safe, during the ten minutes of boat transfer to get there. The other places we stayed were fine in their own way, but Blue Heaven island Is one of those rare gems where you feel like your home. Comfortable bungalow, superb location, and a dream host.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Blue Heaven is a good place for snorkeling (so many fishes, seashells and corals just near the pension) and kayaking, the staff is very kind and nice. There are some negative aspects: the common areas and the bungalows are not really clean, the furniture old, the food is not good (and expensive: if you want to have launch it will cost about 25 euro for one plate with a side), the breakfast poor. I think it is ok for 2/3 nights, not more: the beach is quite short and you can't reach the main island by yourself (you need to ask to the staff if they can give you a ride).

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Pomodori_Fritti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews