We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your own overwater bungalow without the resort...”
other travellers have booked this property
Brando's is first on the right...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brando's is first on the right...
Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows! Brando's Living room is the perfect blend of old and new Polynesia.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Brando's is first on the right...
Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows!
Brando's Living room is the perfect blend of old and new Polynesia.
Beautiful high ceilings accent the bungalow.
A view of the lagoon from every place you look.
A modern kitchen with all the amenities! Including free Wifi and a safe.
Our beautiful fully air-conditioned master, facing the lagoon!
Our second bedroom also faces the lagoon
Newly remodeled Bathroom with rain shower head!
What better place to read or dine. The sun sets right in front of the bungalow.
A jump in the lagoon and then an outdoor shower!
The Sun sets right in front of the bungalow
Sunset in front of Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows!
Be sure to see the traditional Tahitian dance!
Rush hour at our Bungalow!
Sleep, dine, read, feed the fish! So many choices.
Heaven on earth!
The most beautiful island in the World!
Our gorgeous Over Water Bungalows in Bora Bora
Oh, did I mention the dance?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bora Bora, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Debbie M
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Your own overwater bungalow without the resort prices! Paradise!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Brandos overwater bungalow on Bora Bora for one week starting December 26th. What a way to bring in the New Year! We enjoyed everything about the bungalow. It was clean and roomy and very comfortable. We loved being able to snorkel from our house. We loved having our own home and not having to pay the resort prices for food and for our stay. I would definitely stay at Brandos again and would recommend to anyone not needing to be pampered at an overpriced resort. If you stay at Brandos you will need a car because it is on a quiet side of the island away from any shopping or restaurants. Loved the bungalow. Thank you Richard!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved being able to snorkel from our house. Loved the price compaired to resort prices.
Liked least: You do need a car if you stay here. We rented a car from the property manager with no problems but travelers do need to know that a car is needed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
10
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
warrior4p...
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heaven exists right here on earth...”
Reviewed December 11, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
13
people found this review helpful

It's been a few days now since I returned from my 8-day, 7-night vacation paradise in Bora Bora. I miss it with all of my heart already!! My girlfriend and I stayed at Richard's bungalow as a 50th birthday gift to the both of us. We were in Nirvana the minute we got there (and all along, I thought we were in Bora Bora)! The bungalow is actually big enough to fit six if the third couple brings along a few sleeping pads for the loft located above the bedrooms. As soon as we got there, we were greeted by Nir who is an amazing concierge in addition to being an amazing human being! Nir was available to meet all of our needs in enjoying our stay to the fullest; in addition he set us up with some incredible excursions that will remain in our hearts forever!! Every minute of our island experience was a testament to the wonderful relaxing atmosphere that Richard and Nir, as well as the residents of Bora Bora in general, provides to its visitors!! We soaked up lots of sun and cool evening breezes, mingled with a wonderful array of sea life while snorkeling and diving, and traveled around the island many times to familiarize ourselves with the entire island. The bungalow is absolutely one of the most private on the main island and is an incredible bargain compared to other over-water bungalows offered by many of the hotels. **You should have a car for your entire stay though, because the bungalow is a few miles north of the main spots in town and not easily reachable by foot or by bike. Throughout our entire stay, we lounged around at our leisure, cooked our own meals in our beautiful kitchen, and ate them on the patio overlooking the peaceful and spectacular lagoon with all of the amazing scenery right in front of us!! I will be coming back to Bora Bora many times over and am already looking at ways that I can make this spectacular island my permanent home once my daughter is out on her own. Being in Richards over water bungalow, it already felt like home to me!! Thank you Richard and Nir for an experience that will last in my heart and soul for the rest of my life!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: One of the most private over-water bungalows on the island!
Liked least: Make sure that you have the correct power adapters.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uktravelt...
london
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“More affordable over water bungalow”
Reviewed September 11, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week. This is one of the few privately rented over water bungalows on Bora Bora – it is on the main island about twenty minute drive to Vaitape, the only real town, and there are no shops or facilities near the bungalow. The owner does have an arrangement with a very helpful local man (Nir) who will meet you at the dock with keys, a mobile and a friendly smile. You can also rent a car from Nir at a rate which is less than the major companies and a car is needed unless you don’t want to independently leave the bungalow during your stay (this adds about $70 to the day rate). The mobile is in case of any problems at the bungalow, as again there is no body on site to assist. The bungalow is not totally remote there are four other bungalows over the water next door and a small community on the hill behind. The bungalow is quite spacious (there are two bedrooms but the second is really designed for kids), the lounge is open plan and the kitchen is modern and you can tell the owner put a lot of thought into the kitchen appliances. The décor though is not homely and lacked good soft furnishing which was a shame as it made it hard to lounge around either inside or on the deck. The bed and bathrooms are ok but again nothing special and a big minus were the brown towels which moulted and which we never used because of it! We were worried about insects and during a week stay we did see three cockroaches and a fair number of mosquitos and small ants (the windows etc are screened but when we were there the screen door was not that effective but when reported we were told Nir would be fixing it) by the end of the stay we were feeling much more comfortable in the property. The water under the bungalow is said to be good for snorkeling but when we were there the water was both cold and not very clear – the location is prone to wind gusting down the channel and therefore the current around the bungalow is strong. We ended up going down to Matira beach to snorkel and better still going on one of the day trips to the Lagoonarium which was amazing. On reflection the opportunity to have your own space and the lapping of water under you when you fall asleep was amazing but you do feel cut off from everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sound of the water, peace and tranquility
Liked least: sofa's in the living room were uncomfortable, very isolated.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2011
This is a review that I just received for the same bungalow. We do our very best to please everyone one but, of course, this is not always possible.

We came to Bora Bora on our honeymoon and felt that we had the best accommodations on the island! We were so entertained by the variety of fish to watch and snorkel with right off the deck. It was truly the best snorkeling experience! I'm still wondering if one of the four oysters I spotted are holding pearls..hmmm. We had a car to get to the market and make a few trips around the island with, which was so great. By the end of the week we had gone scuba diving twice and snorkeled every day, we learned how to husk and crack open and grate a coconut all by ourselves, and knew the personalities of all of "our" fish. Needless to say, we felt right at home! We cooked our own meals and ate on the amazing waterfront patio feeling like we were at our favorite restaurant all but one night. We loved watching the sunset from the deck and also loved watching the stars come out among the palm trees. The trade winds were blowing in full swing the week we were there, but it was so comfortable! 80's during the day and 70's at night. After our eyes adjusted to the beauty of the water and the gorgeous tropics around the island we decided we could belong here! We miss the soft ocean breezes, the untouched beauty of the island, feeding our fish, and our dinners on the deck. We are already planning our next trip. It's a funny phenomenon considering we anticipated going to this exotic destination and we left feeling like we were right at home. MAURURU!!! Nana...until next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed October 21, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patanep
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: POsizione, tranquillità, tramonti
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing