We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful But........” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful But........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just spent 6 days at this beautiful resort. The overwater villas are amazing. The people are very very friendly and accommodating. The only negative and to me this a big one is the food. There are only 3 restaurantants. The quality, choices, preperation and presentation was far below average. I would not return to this resort because of the food and food alone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dmantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,246
    444
    143
    78
    32
See reviews for
269
1,445
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Firestone, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the Bora Bora Hilton Hotel for our honeymoon. We took our trip in Nov 2011. We already made plans to go back for our 10 year anniversary :) The snorkeling was unbelieveable. The fish were friendly and I would recommend to go swimming with the sharks.

We stayed in the overwayer King Desluxe Bungalow right next to the Royal Overwater Villa. It was a magical time.

due to Hilton H Honors we had free internet but it was still very slow. The breakfast buffet was delicious

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giuliana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is an amazing hotel that made our holiday something we'll never forget.
The location of the hotel, overwater villas and facilities and rooms at the Hilton were excellent. The staff and level of service were also outstanding, including the airport transfer and check-in process.
We'd love to go back and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering Bora Bora as a holiday destination.

Room Tip: Anything overwater
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Where do I begin ??? This resort was amazing..... from the overwater villas, the amazing friendly staff, the wonderful food at the restaurants, to the amazing water and abundant fish, I could go on forever.
We booked our trip thru Costco and could not be happier. We stayed in Over water villa #207 and it was perfect. Close enough to walk to the restaurants and reception area, but still very quiet and peaceful. Snorkling was amazing right under our room, tons of clear water and fish. Never very crowded at all when we were there (early March) and the weather was perfect, only rained a couple of times while we were there and only for a few minutes each day.
All the staff was so friendly and helpful. Especially loved Paloma, a bartender at the bar near the pool. She could have not been any sweeter or helpful !!
Prices are high for the drinks but had more than enough to eat with the breakfast and dinner plan we got with our travel package. Ate at all three of the restaurants and could have not been any happier with the variety and selection. Cannot even imagine eating lunch with all the selections that were available with the breakfast !!
Went to Hilton's private motu for lunch (arranged thru the activity desk) and it was so beautuful. Only 5 of us on the whole island, snorkeling was amazing and so private. Lunch was also yummy, definitely recomend it.
We went for our 30th wedding anniversary and trust me, we are not waiting another 30 years to return !! Cannot wait to get back ....

Room Tip: Loved OWB #207, not too far of a walk and great snorkeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Strandslover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Bora Bora is not the easiest place to get to for someone in Australia, but i guarantee you'll relax when you get there.
We stayed here for our honeymoon and they gave us a free room upgrade, bottle of champagne, bottle of water and some chocolates, which more than made up for the painfully slow check in (around 20 mins).
the deluxe overwater bungalow was more than adequate size, with a separate sitting room, huge bathroom, and lovely big balcony.
Ou room was about 400-500metres from the pool and restaurant area but it was a nice walk, and they will happily come and pick you up in a golf cart if you can't be bothered walking.
As with their Moorea resort, the snorkeling, Kayak and paddle boards are free to use.
the only disappointments were that there is not a lot too see under the water - the coral and the fish are better in Moorea, and they clearly don't clean the ladder from the bungalow into the water, ours was covered in algae.
the food was pretty good, and there are 3 options to choose from for dinner plus room service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andcil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I just returned from our honeymoon last night. This was the final leg of our trip to French Polynesia.

We stayed in an overwater bungalow (OWB). Number 337. I requested 110, 111, or 338 so the fact that they got us so close was pretty good. If you are heading here however, I would not recommend this hut or any near it for the fact that it is a long walk to the main pool area, restaurant, gym, etc. Instead I'd recommend looking at the 100 range, or the 200 range. The upside to the unit we had was that it was very isolated and had a direct view to the horizon for awesome sunsets. If you want more privacy, but don't mind the walk, then this unit might be for you.

Another mention is the water depth here. Originally, I had wanted deeper water because I enjoy snorkeling and was hoping to get better fish in deeper water. There is such good snorkeling anywhere at this resort that you don't really need to select your unit based on which snorkeling is best. I actually snorkeled from the main beach on most days and the deep water was not a great idea because my wife wasn't comfortable with the depth. She would have preferred shallower water (4-5 feet). I should have consulted her first, and men, make sure you check with your wives before you choose a deep water bungalow. Most of the OWB's here have deeper water, although there are some with shallow water close to the shore. The 100 ranges closest to shore seem to have shallower water, but honestly, I think most have deep water at this resort. If you are looking for that classic Bora Bora overwater bungalow experience, this resort may not be for you. You might try the St. Regis or one of the other resorts on Motu Ome. But don't let the deep water deter you, this is still a very good resort.

Make sure to bring bug spray, both for mosquitoes and sand fleas (no-seeums). We got eaten alive, but it is no worse than any other tropical locale.

Also, check the rainy season. I did this, but did not pay enough attention to detail. The rainy season is from November to April, so we got there at the tail end. We still had a decent amount of sunshine in spite of this, but if you want guaranteed sunshine go in May through October. It is a bit cooler those months from what I understand, 70's, but less rain, probably less humidity too.

Drinks are ridiculously expensive. Prices ranged from 1200 CFP to 2000 CFP at the resort ($14-23 USD). Go into Vaitape and buy your drinks from the grocery store to avoid buying hotel drinks. Take the shuttle to Vaitape (7$ during the day 14$ at dinnertime). Go through the WAN jewelry store and go left. You need to get past all the pearl shops and touristy crap, then you will see the grocery store on your right.

Buy the meal plan, you'll save money. We had breakfast and dinner included, but lunch was still expensive and there really is no way around it. You will get hungry if you try to skip lunch. You could take food from the breakfast buffet, which we did, but it doesn't make for a very good lunch. If you can get all meals included, you can probably save money. Although, I didn't see a lunch option (we booked through Costco). The main restaurant is in the sand and open. The food was pretty good (not great though). I did not particularly enjoy the sand because it meant mosquitoes and sand fleas had easier access to my angles and calves. The other two restaurants there are Iriatai and Upa Upa. Iriatai is French cuisine, Upa Upa is Polynesian. We did not get to eat at Upa Upa as they were booked. I did not enjoy the food at Iriatai. Call ahead for reservations for either of these restaurants as they fill up fast. Also, these are not in the sand so our calves and angles were spared.

There is a pool table and a ping pong table. The gym was not fantastic. There were some weights missing and the swiss ball was flat, but maybe that will change by the time you get there. We did not use the spa services. There is an amazing view from the gym area though.

They say water from the tap is not drinkable. We did not test this, but I recommend buying a few bottles of water then just fill them up at the gym cooler. It will save you from the ridiculous $9 USD per bottle.

Also, the housekeepers accidentally swooped up my ipod in some towels they picked up, but when I called the front desk it was promptly returned. I don't think this was an attempt at theft, but an honest mistake. They could have gotten away with my ipod but didn't and I credit them for that. Still, I'd lock as much stuff in your safe as possible, better safe than sorry.

Other items of note. Standup paddle boards (SUP) are free to guests as are kayaks and hobie cats (some kind of sailboat). I wasn't in the water for this, but saw an eagle ray swimming by once, it was pretty cool.

One other thing. We stayed in Tahiti one night of this trip. I'd recommend skipping Tahiti entirely if what you're dreaming of is the exotic tropical vacation. It seems to rain a bit more on Tahiti, and there doesn't seem to be much sandy white beach. I'd avoid it, and just come straight to one of the other islands.

There really isn't nightlife here, so don't expect to party every night. It was quiet, but you're here for your honeymoon. Some people brought their kids, and I'm not sure why. I suggest you leave them at home. This is a place for couples, romance, not children...

Room Tip: If you read the above, this is just a copy of what I wrote up there, no need to reread. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank garek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Everything about this resort is amazing. We were met at the airport by the Hilton boat for our transfer. Nice way to meet fellow guests. The reception area is open and over the water so you can see all the activity going on! The over the water villas are definitely worth the money - very private and large. The bathroom is to die for & we fell in love with the rain shower. The water in the lagoon is pristine. I dropped my glasses and one of the workers from the pool came over with his snorkel gear and dove right down to get them. He was a life saver! Breakfast buffet was good and more than enough food to choose from. We took some fruit back to the room to have later in the day. The Tahitian dinner show was very good and the food wasn't too bad either. We loved the little extras like donut holes at the pool in the afternoon and the fruit in the morning.
Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mainenanax5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
3.6 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
7.8 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
3.8 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
9.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.9 km away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bora Bora Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Property: Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bora Bora Nui 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora... It's possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora's legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets. Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. A wifi connection is available for free all across the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Conrad Bora Bora Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing