We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous property... A memorable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property... A memorable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Oh where do I begin to describe this magical place…. From the mesmerizing glistening lagoons and the wonderfully painted sea life .. to the lush tropical valleys , night skies filled with glittering stars, the hospitality of the Tahitians or the delicious tropical fruits… Bora Bora is truly heaven on earth and to make your heaven better a stay with Hilton Nui will do! We were in French Polynesia for 20 days 10 of which we spent at Hilton Bora Bora Nui. You can only access the resort by a boat so make sure you contact them beforehand. Upon arrival we were greeted by tropical juices and towels. We had to wait a couple of hours for our room to be ready. The reception area itself is on the lagoon so you can enjoy tropical fishes swim by while waiting. One of the staff members gave us an entire tour of the property. Since we wanted to experience both, we stayed 3 days on Lagoon View Suite and the rest on the Overwater Villa. They both are identical from inside but the overwater villa is definitely a must!!!

1. Welcome amenities were EVIAN water , tropical fruits and Tahitian desserts.

2.Rooms are spotless and very spacious. The bed is extremely comfortable. The restroom is as large as the room itself and all marbled floors. There is a refrigerator in the room so stock up on snacks and drinks. You can find the small grocery store on the mainland. Internet in the rooms also works great we used it to Skype and call back home. Definitely worth paying for. They deliver two water bottles every day to your room and of course you can feed the fishes from your coffee table !

3.Breakfast was pretty good at iratai restaurant. They had grilled fish , rice, made to order eggs, variety of pastries and fruits ( The best pineapples!) , fresh juices and cheeses. The menu pretty much stayed the same throughout our stay. We always sat by the side of the restaurant overlooking the bungalows and the lagoon. The manger of the restaurant, Stephane Amy, was extremely nice. I asked him if there are any mangoes in Bora Bora and he delivered 9 huge delicious mangoes to our bungalow at night. How Sweet! Restaurants at the property are just okay ..we usually took the speed boat to the mainland and dined there. Most of the restaurants will complimentary pick you up from the dock. We also had lunch at the St. Regis and Sofitel once. Just a note ..the food is extremely expensive just about anywhere.

4.Spa is a must …one of the best I have been to. One thing I would recommend would be the walk up to the chapel and watch the sunrise. It is absolutely breathtaking.

5.Also sign up for the hobby cat ride and the snorkeling near the reception. You can do that with the beach boys Tepoe and Upa Upa. Both were very nice, funny and friendly.

6.Snorkeling is pretty much the same everywhere. Other activities you can do on the property are jet skiing, kayak, swim with manta rays and sharks(a must do! but can also be done in Moorea for half the price) , scuba etc. The pool was a little moldy so we didn’t swim there much. We also went on a little adventure and kayaked to one of the neighboring island and encountered some Dobermans and a man holding a sickle. He said something in French and while we were about to run he stopped us and gave us some coconuts…very very nice people but obviously I wouldn’t recommend trespassing :)

Remember Hilton Nui doesn’t have a view of Mt. Otemanu from the bungalows . However, it didn’t bother us. We enjoyed the infinite horizon views. You basically have the entire island to yourself...so relax anywhere. You cannot go wrong with Hilton Nui… it’s totally worth staying. This was truly a vacation of a lifetime and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aq1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebmaing, Directeur général at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Sir, Madame,

The entire team of Hitlon Bora Bora Nui is delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you immensely for your gracious comments about our hotel.
It is always a great pleasure to read through notes such as yours, for they serve as an inspiration to help us in our continued commitment to improve the standards you have experienced.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards

Sebastien Maingourd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,234
    443
    142
    78
    32
See reviews for
266
1,440
25
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

okay so I'm finally getting around to reviewing the Hilton Nui a year later. We travelled March/April 2011, spent a week at the Hilton Moorea and a week at the Hilton Nui Bora Bora. The hotel is beautiful, there is a spa located at the top of the resort with fabulous views. The beach is pretty but most of the view is just of the overwater bungalows.... though you'll end up spending your time on your deck for privacy anyway. We had the King Royal Overwater Villa which has a hot tub on the deck, a great place to soak with a glass of wine and watch the sunset. The decks, upper and lower, at the Hilton are great because they are large, and you can have sun or shade depending on your mood. There is some snorkeling closer to the beach just a short swim from your bungalow. The food at the hotel was good, but there are some really good restaurants on the main island, I'd suggest getting breakfast included in your package, then have dinners on the main island. I think all restaurants offer free shuttle service back and forth. The resort as a whole is very nice, the staff were terrific and very friendly.
I have only 1 negative thing to say, before we went we read about a manta ray snorkeling trip in Bora Bora that I really wanted to do. When I tried to book it, the hotel staff told me I couldn't do it from their hotel/motu. I went back to Bora Bora again in 2012 and found out this is not true. Last year I was disappointed and trust me, you don't want to feel like you missed out on something just because the hotel doesn't offer it . For a lot of travellers I've talked to, this is their dream vacation. This year, I met a local guy, Thierry, he owns a business called TCadeau BoraBora Consulting, and he customizes vacations to suit your personal needs. Don't let your hotel limit your options, this is your vacation, go with a local resident who has a vast knowledge of the islands and can offer you ALL the activities so you get as much out of your vacation as possible. For the record, I am not at all employed, compensated etc by Thierry or his company, but because of my experience, I feel that you will get so much more out of your vacation simply by discovering how much more is available to you. Thierry can be reached at tcadeau@yahoo.fr
French Polynesia is: beautiful islands, amazing water, fabulous scenery, and wonderful people....

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebmaing, Directeur général at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Sir, Madame,

The entire team of Hitlon Bora Bora Nui is delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you immensely for your gracious comments about our hotel.
It is always a great pleasure to read through notes such as yours, for they serve as an inspiration to help us in our continued commitment to improve the standards you have experienced.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards

Sebastien Maingourd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Recently returned from a glorious week in French Polynesia. We actully used Costco's travel department to book our trip and was a little nervous about it, but everything was arranged beautifully. We arrived in Papaette late on a Saturday night so stayed the first night in a "moderate" level hotel near the airport which we thought was amazing. But, we didn't know what amazing was until the next day when we arrived in Bora Bora. What a gorgeous place with the reef surrounding the island and bath water warm, crystal clear water to swim in.

The hotel was really beautiful and lived up to the travel agent's description. She recommended this property over a few others because the bungalows were larger and the ground more lush. The room over the water was so beautiful -- just like what you see in the movies. Everyone told us to beware of the high prices for food and excursions, but we bought the breakfast and dinner plan so didn't feel it directly (although I'm sure we paid). The drinks were crazy -- $20 U.S. for a cocktail. The best day and the best value of our trip was an excursion called "Lagoon Safari." Our guide Leo was fantastic -- he has a boat and an ukulele....he took us swimming with rays and sharks, snorkling in tropical fish tank waters and even put an octopus on his head! We took a boat ride around the whole island and saw all the other resorts. We had lunch on a private "motu" owned by the Hilton prepared by his wife which was the best meal of the trip. Highly recommend taking this excursion.

The Hilton needs some work -- it's looking a little worn out in places. Our airconditioning broke and it took all day to finally decided to move us to another room. When time came to move (exactly when we had a dinner reservation) -- they made us do it ourselves. It completely ruined the night. Some of the staff were less than helpful, while others like Stephen is the beach restaurant, went out of his way to make us feel welcome. When he heard I didn't eat gluten, he had special bread made just for me every morning!

I'd stay in this property again, although when I'll have the time to travel 30 hours to get there, I'm not sure. YARANA!

Room Tip: If you want to be in the over water bungalows, I think the best ones were to the right of the recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lasvegasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebmaing, Directeur général at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Sir, Madame,

The entire team of Hitlon Bora Bora Nui is delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you immensely for your gracious comments about our hotel.
It is always a great pleasure to read through notes such as yours, for they serve as an inspiration to help us in our continued commitment to improve the standards you have experienced.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm regards

Sebastien Maingourd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just spent 6 days at this beautiful resort. The overwater villas are amazing. The people are very very friendly and accommodating. The only negative and to me this a big one is the food. There are only 3 restaurantants. The quality, choices, preperation and presentation was far below average. I would not return to this resort because of the food and food alone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dmantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firestone, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the Bora Bora Hilton Hotel for our honeymoon. We took our trip in Nov 2011. We already made plans to go back for our 10 year anniversary :) The snorkeling was unbelieveable. The fish were friendly and I would recommend to go swimming with the sharks.

We stayed in the overwayer King Desluxe Bungalow right next to the Royal Overwater Villa. It was a magical time.

due to Hilton H Honors we had free internet but it was still very slow. The breakfast buffet was delicious

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giuliana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

This is an amazing hotel that made our holiday something we'll never forget.
The location of the hotel, overwater villas and facilities and rooms at the Hilton were excellent. The staff and level of service were also outstanding, including the airport transfer and check-in process.
We'd love to go back and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering Bora Bora as a holiday destination.

Room Tip: Anything overwater
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Where do I begin ??? This resort was amazing..... from the overwater villas, the amazing friendly staff, the wonderful food at the restaurants, to the amazing water and abundant fish, I could go on forever.
We booked our trip thru Costco and could not be happier. We stayed in Over water villa #207 and it was perfect. Close enough to walk to the restaurants and reception area, but still very quiet and peaceful. Snorkling was amazing right under our room, tons of clear water and fish. Never very crowded at all when we were there (early March) and the weather was perfect, only rained a couple of times while we were there and only for a few minutes each day.
All the staff was so friendly and helpful. Especially loved Paloma, a bartender at the bar near the pool. She could have not been any sweeter or helpful !!
Prices are high for the drinks but had more than enough to eat with the breakfast and dinner plan we got with our travel package. Ate at all three of the restaurants and could have not been any happier with the variety and selection. Cannot even imagine eating lunch with all the selections that were available with the breakfast !!
Went to Hilton's private motu for lunch (arranged thru the activity desk) and it was so beautuful. Only 5 of us on the whole island, snorkeling was amazing and so private. Lunch was also yummy, definitely recomend it.
We went for our 30th wedding anniversary and trust me, we are not waiting another 30 years to return !! Cannot wait to get back ....

Room Tip: Loved OWB #207, not too far of a walk and great snorkeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Strandslover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
7.8 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
3.8 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
3.6 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
3.6 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#9 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
9.1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bora Bora Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Property: Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bora Bora Nui 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora... It's possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora's legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets. Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. A wifi connection is available for free all across the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Conrad Bora Bora Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing