We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Nearby Hotels
US$1,316
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$805
US$725
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,512/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$463
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$1,163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$645
US$621
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$688/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$811
US$776
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$678
US$645
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
273
27
13
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
27
13
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench restaurantupa upaoverwater villairiatai restaurantpool villalagoon safarifishbeach grillsushi barnicest roomssoft openingguest servicesmini golf coursemain islandsun lotionother resortspool side
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 323 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017

The Conrad Bora Bora Nui is an absolute beautiful, magical and special place to stay in Bora Bora Nui. The Four Season has a lot to learn from The Conrad ( yes i mean that ). The entire staff job is to make sure you the customer have everything you need to make your vacation the best ever. I give the CONRAD BORA BORA NUI 10 STARS. Thank you Conrad for making our 5th wedding anniversary so magical.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank shannono139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBoraBoraNui, Assistante de Direction at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear Shannono139,
First of all, Congratulations for your 5th wedding anniversary!
It was a real pleasure to welcome you to Conrad Bora Bora Nui.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor and certainly your review will be helpful for others.
Looking forward to welcome you back for another vacations with us
Best regards,
Fallon Fariki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Could not have asked for anything more from my stay at the Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort. Very secluded with everything you need, guest rooms were a treat to stay in. One of the nicest resorts I have ever been to or even seen.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank joshuasM3785RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBoraBoraNui, Assistante de Direction at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Dear JoshuasM3785RJ,
Thank you very much for your nice review of your honeymoon stay with us!
We are happy to read that your stay with us has met your expectations and that you will keep amazing souvenirs.
Your comment is greatly appreciated and will be share with the whole Team.
We wish you all best and are looking forward to welcome you back to Conrad Bora Bora Nui.
Best regards,
Fallon Fariki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017

This stay was the first of ours in a resort of any kind,so it's impossible to compare this to other resorts, so all we can offer is a review of this resort on its own merit. We chose this resort because of the published photos and write ups about the new renovation of the resort. It looked far better than any others in our price bracket, which ruled out the Four Seasons and St Regis, We were a bit worried about being marooned on a Private Island, but the Conrad was so good we decided we didn't need to leave for the five days of our stay. We had the Deluxe Overwater Bungalow Room 104. This had a splendid multi faceted view of Mount Otemanu, another small motu not owned by the resort called To'opuaiti, and the view out to the ocean. Snorkeling was good around the are adjacent to the bungalow. These Bungalows are magnificently appointed and exceeded expectations, There is a zoned Bluetooth system, but had problems getting it to operate properly. There was also no milk supplied so we had to ring reception and some was delivered promptly by the obligatory golf cart. We seem to have issues with hotels/motels not stock milk in fridges, must be a shortage of cows in countries outside New Zealand. Staff are helpful and friendly, but there are problems with the lack of fluent English speaking staff. The grounds and buildings really are magnificent. Yes there are lots of gold carts driving around, but this also means you can always catch a ride to wherever your going, or there are communal bicycles for guests to use. We were happy that all restaurants were open by the end of our stay, with the asian Bunyan Tree Restaurant final opening while we ere there. Happy wit the food, it's a small restaurant so you need to book, and there was a language/staffing level issue when we dined. The Iriatai Restaurant was in a great location, and the breakfast dining was only marred by an excess of flies. we only had the continental breakfasts, which had a good selection of food and beverages. We tried this restaurant once only and it was a good experience, not the finest dining experience ever but very pleasant. In room dining wasn't so successful, as we had problems ordering over the phone, it seems we and the staff were literally o different pages as the menu left in our room was not the current one, so we had to ask for a new menu to be delivered via gold cart before we could order off the current menu, Sort of ruined the mood having to wait for the menu, go over the new menu, reorder and then wait for the deliver, so our meal was hours later than planned and we were tired and hungry by then. One other issue was construction noise, Villa 103 adjacent to us had workers renovating during the daylight hours and we also had the pleasure of sitting out on our deck watching a noisy digger and dump truck building a walkway around the island, hardly creating a romantic atmosphere. Until now I have ignored the issue of pricing. I think you have to zone out the thoughts of what every mouthful of food is costing you. Everything costs mega dollars here in Bora Bora resorts it seems, so if you come, you just need to suck up the paying or $NZ93.00 ($US65.00) for a pool side pizza and two mocktails, or $NZ10.00 (US7.00) for a glass of Coke. We were lucky enough to have been present what appeared to be the official opening of the new resort, and was great to see the VIP's suck as Louis Wain the resort owner and his wife Lulu, and the Conrad Hotels VIP's in the flesh. The complimentary food, drink and entertainment was one of the highlights of our stay. To sum up, in spite of the niggles noted, this resort really set the benchmark, and if the short stop over to the Sofitel Marara Beach on a snorkel excursion proved, we just didn't realize how high the bar must have been set by this new Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
7  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBoraBoraNui, Assistante de Direction at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Chris F,

We greatly appreciate your time and are pleased to hear of your positive experience with us at Conrad Bora Bora Nui.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room allocation with an abundant disparity of fish species for snorkeling. It is also great that you visit all of our restaurants and appreciate the quality of the food. We well noted your comment on the flies; we are currently working on a special and efficient treatment.
We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the In Room Dining and the construction noise, rest assured that we’ll immediately share with related departments for improvement.

Otherwise, we are very happy that you were present for the inauguration of the hotel, it was a very nice day!
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and we all very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sunny Regards,
Fallon fariki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Overall very good experience, brand new hotel, good location and good facilities.Staff are extremely helpful . The bed is a little bit soft for me. but it's fine. Excellent breakfast , Chinese restaurant was delicious just need some more staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank weiweix2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBoraBoraNui, Assistante de Direction at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Mr Weiweix2017,

It was a pleasure to have you on the island for your vacation. We are thrilled you enjoyed the island and facilities, the new Banyan restaurant and being well cared by staff.
Once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Best regards
Fallon Fariki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

There are no words to describe this amazing resort! Last 3 nights for our trip in French Polynesia and this was the best way to end it. Had a King Beach Bungalow (there are only 2 of these rooms at the resort) which sat on the beach with unobstructed views and our own private pool! They have bikes that are all over the resort so you can bike ride all over - a really cool idea! Be prepared for VERY expensive food, but if you are traveling in French Polynesia, it's all expensive. Loved the Spa...one of the best we have ever been to! Every single staff person there was so very friendly and accommodating whether they were on the clock or off. A definite place to stay!

Room Tip: All the "over water bungalows" were nice, but for something a bit different we enjoyed our suite much better.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Lindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradBoraBoraNui, Assistante de Direction at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear LMoore1411,

Thank you for taking time to review our property on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very valuable for our team. We are happy to see that you will keep amazing souvenirs of your stay with us. We are glad the team took good care of you. It is always our intention to give the best service and the true Polynesian experience!

We look forward to express you it once again for your next trip at Conrad Bora Bora Nui!

Sunny regards,
Fallon Fariki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews