We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotel Matira(Bora Bora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Nono(Bora Bora)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Conrad Bora Bora Nui(Bora Bora)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
374
490
233
89
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
490
233
89
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmai taimatira beachocean view roomoverwater bungalowfishour honeymoonfree kayaksavis car rentalsmall beach areagrocery storepublic beachother hotelsstray dogsmain islandbaguetteshallow waterair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a night and the views from the hilltop rooms were beautiful! Since then I have been back multiple times during my stay on the island for the happy hour, which I highly recommend! The rooms were clean and comfortable. It's also a very accessible location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amiemegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Pro's - Great location and value

Cons - no wifi in some of the overwater bungalows
- The hotel attempted to charge us for another customers lunch bill (we hadn't even checked in!) and when we came to leave tried to charge the lunch bill again and also another 30,000 xpf that someone who had drew as cash against our hotel room. Most embarrassing before they finally apologised and advised of the error.

Room Tip: Overwater bungalow's are affordable here
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank The_Jim1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved hotel Maitai, helpful & friendly staff. The overwater bungalow was basic but clean with magnificent views. The fish around the bungalows were beautiful, great snorkelling and free use of the kayakes. Walking distance from reasonably priced restaurants. A 10 min walk to a restaurant on the beach, the sunsets amazing. Very little to do in Bora Bora but that was exactly what we wanted, total relaxation. We bought cereal, milk for breakfast and bread, cheese, ham for lunch and ate out in the evening. Bora Bora is clean and the locals very friendly. A small issue was the smell from the toilet, we fixed this by hanging, the strong smelling flowers we were given on arrival, in the toilet area, acted as a natural deodoriser. This lasted for our 4 day stay. The hotel have attempted to fix the internet issue by placing modems in the bungalows but unfortunately they did not work, but we were not surprised as this was mentioned in previous posts. We were happy to go over to the hotel reception area to access wifi when needed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank basketballmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Maitai Polynesia is one of a kind. I loved my stay here. This Hotel is not only cost effective but offers you everything to make your stay awesome. Be it the food, the location, the breathtaking view and sight seeing. It was a memorable trip. The Hotel was very well maintained with a very good staff. Thumps up! to the team.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Bindal1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

I booked this through Air Tahiti's web site, flight and room. For less than HALF what others paid for a hut over the ocean we got a beautiful place AND a flight (from Tahiti). Kayaks, snorkeling gear, all here. Unlike other locations on Bora Bora this place is not only sand but has a reef with nice fish and other marine wildlife. There is a nearby small store so you don't HAVE to eat everything at the resort which has a pretty limited menu.

We LOVED the place. Very happy we (my family) came to Maitai Polynesia. I think it is one of the best deals on the island. Wonderful place for 5 days.

Room Tip: Probably best to avoid July when the place is solid with French travelers. June was great!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews