We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
23
31
16
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
31
16
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Bora Bora is one of the most beautiful places on earth and this is a lovely way to experience it. The sand is like white powder, the sea is the most wonderful shades of blue to Aqua marine, the temperatures of both land and sea are exceptional and the back cloth mesmerising.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Beautiful beach, clean over water bungalow. Ceiling fan considered air conditioning.
Americans like ice but melts in few minutes. Difficult to get iced drinks. Food was good and chef from Europe. French wait staff not friendly toward Americans.. We had difficulty getting morning refills of coffee with breakfast .
The island is beautiful. They have shark feeding activities which I passed on.
This stay was not a value by American standards. Very expensive stay over $700 American dollars daily with food. Great remote place for this middle class girl to visit only once. Prefer Florida for half the price!

Room Tip: on water bungalow
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiebythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

Super clean, friendly, great food, great diving, great tourist outings. OK, over the water bungalows are fun & special experience but we spent a few days in one of the beach houses too. Both choices are A++. The SCUBA crew was very relaxed about rules etc. Didn't even ask of we were certified. Don't do your first dive here. Get your certification before you go! You will scuba with many sharks but it felt very safe. Mostly smaller reef sharks or bigger { not aggressive ) lemon sharks. Resort so magical. Hardly anyone on beaches or at resort in March. We loved that. Not a place if you want a night life feeling. This is a very quiet & romantic place. Go to Morea Sheraton Resort if you want people & nightlife.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2010

The hotel is not beach side but is actually located hillside between a municipal dump and a favella with errant aggressive dogs. So don’t be fooled by set up brochure pictures.
Large disgusting stains on walls and on bed cover in our guestroom.
Pillows were so used, soft and smelly that they were useless. However I am still waiting for the extra ones I requested from the reception. Toilets were heavily leaking and gave us a sample of the maintenance level all over this property.
Bathroom towels were ridiculously small and there was mildew all over the shower tiles.
Beds were particularly uncomfortable made by the reunion of two narrow twins.
Spider webs with giant spiders were found in each and every corners of the ceiling and I had to kill them in order not to be bitten during the night.
TV remote control unit was useless with no batteries inside. TV unit was not working properly though.
There is no card to access the guests bedrooms but oldish heavy keys.
You have to cross the island belt road whenever you want to reach the reception or the dining area. Their so called private beach has nothing to dream of since it is a man made sand strip with errant dogs not inviting like most of the beaches on Bora Bora.
Do consider that the rooms in units close to the island belt road are VERY noisy : inhabitants ride on motorcycles with noisy exhaust pipes 24/7 when others drive 4WD around the island with extra powerful sound systems taking themselves for moving DJs and imposing their decibels days and nights to the rest of the island !!!
Both check-in and check out were ridiculously long and bothering without any welcoming or any sign of respect to guests like anywhere in French Polynesia explaining why tourists are fleeing this destination or staying on cruise ships in order to avoid having to experience the terrible French Polynesia service.
Needless to say that we only staid 2 nights at this hotel and quickly moved to Manureva House a beautiful well appointed modern self contained vacation rental located north of the island with a gorgeous view.

Last Minute : The ACCOR hospitality brand (NOVOTEL, IBIS, PULLMAN, ...) has terminated its contract since January 1rst, 2010 due to a deluge of unsatisfied customers . The hotel is hardly trying to stay in business under the new name Bora Bora Beach Resort but the situation is currently critical and .bankruptcy imminent : you’d better stay away !!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
83  Thank HOTELLMEMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This is the worst Hotel I have ever stayed at!! I have stayed at over 400 differnt hotels and this is #1 as the worst. You would be better sleeping in the jungle.....
Pillows Horrible
Internet Horrible
Food Horrible and over priced
Bugs in rooms
Televisions - Horrible - Small and bad reception
Air Con - Smells and does not work correctly
Can not create a correct bill on check out after 5 times and then late charged me for charges that were not mine.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
50  Thank aussiehard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews