We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Experience Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were on a 60th Birthday celebration and the last 1/3 of the trip was at the 4 Seasons in Bora Bora. We selected the Four Seasons because I had friends that stayed there and loved it. You won't be disappointed - the place is stunning and truly a paradise. The weather was perfect but it is "monsoon" season (in Jan.) so we did get a day of rain so keep that in mind.

The BEST time I've ever had!! To start, the overwater bungalows are huge (over 1000 sq.ft.) and the rooms have every amenity you need (including a safe, small frig, 2 flat screens, deck furniture, snorkel equipment, some free room service & much more). Service is impeccable -if you notice something that is missing, just call and they'll bring that item to you. They'll even bring you ice for your drinks! The rooms are private & quiet.

We spent lots of time jumping off our bungalow deck into the lagoon. The decks provide private sunning space & it is very relaxing. If you prefer - you really don't have leave your room. Beautiful crystal clear, turquoise, calm water - this IS paradise!

The "grounds" of the property are fastidiously clean including the pool. The beach is raked everyday to get every spec of shell or weed out of your way. Clean white sand on your feet! At the pool, you are provided water every 15-30 minutes if you need it or not. Staff at the pool could NOT be friendlier. Entire resort staff are friendly and attentive. Don't feel like walking to and from the restaurants? Call and they'll pick you up in the golf carts. Free excursion once a day into town for shopping. Food is fabulous/gourmet - look into getting the meal plan tho - there must be a savings (w/meal plan) since food is very expensive.

You have to "experience" French Polynesia at the Four Seasons! If you have a special occasion coming up, treat yourself to unadulterated luxury once in your life!

Room Tip: For the overwater bungalows - the odd numbered rooms have better (mountain) views. We had Room 311...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italy1Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,310
    218
    65
    19
    14
See reviews for
385
1,908
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We just got back from the most amazing time at the FS Bora Bora.

From the time the beautiful wooden boat picked us up at the airport, from the time we departed the island, the service, beauty and experience was dreamy.

I was celebrating my 40th birthday and had many wonderful surprises and "Happy Birthday" messages. When we arrived at the hotel we were able to check into our bungalow early and felt like royalty with superb service from Thomas the rooms manager and Ines our wonderful hostess.

The hotel has their own lagoon for snorkeling which is fish filled and has a mini-tour from the resident biologist Oliver who is super cool and totally handsome. ;)

Every meal we had was good (Sunset Bar & Arii Moana) and the pool menu is really yummy and a good value. The rooms are very large and very elegant with comfy beds and beautiful furnishings.

The Spa is truly the most wonderful I've ever been in, it's not too large or small but is gorgeous and in a great location with prime views of Mt Otemanu on the ladies side and the ocean from the mens side. My purification spa treatment from Siti was the highlight of my trip!

Because I am a realist and hate reviews that aren't honest I will let you know I had one complaint...the door bell to the bungalow is loud and sounds like a timer. :) That's it...everything else is PERFECT!

It's a once in a life-time trip, you won't be disappointed with the Four Seasons!

Maururu Four Seasons!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrixieDevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Many of my friends told me that Bora Bora once paradise of the world was now run-down and becoming a very tourist based placed. When I arrived at the Four Seasons Bora Bora I was stunned to see how beautiful this place was and it was not what I expected. The clear crystal waters are vibrant and a live. The lush greenery and the white sandy beaches were breathtaking. The children highly enjoyed this visit as they could occupy themselves with many various fun activities whilst I slipped a way for a spa treatment! There is a reef you can also discover which I found was such a great family activity for the afternoon. When I came back I told my friends that they were wrong because this place exceeds standards! Well done Four Seasons Bora Bora!

Room Tip: The Otemanu beachfront villa is the perfect villa for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The reality is that you cant go wrong in Bora Bora, the views and environment create a "Dream-Like" experience that is unparalleled. On top of that the staff at the Four Seasons provided a level of service that one would expect from a Four Seasons.

There was nothing they did not think of and when asked they provided...The Concierge team was amazing and left nothing to chance.

What you will find from the Four Seasons Team are a group of individuals who at every occasion are smiling and eager to meet and exceed your expectations.

Looking forward to our next visit to this 4 Seasons or any other.

Room Tip: Stay on the Lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven_East
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

There isn't much to say, but here is the review:

We stayed for 13 days with my wife on our honeymoon on a mountain view bungalow. EVERYTHING went fantastic, from the room and amenities to the service everything was 11 points.

The place is very quiet and you have always the sensation that there is a low occupancy, so privacy is granted.

The staff in the hotel is amazing, from the cleaning personnel to the manager, everyone (and I mean it) addresses you by your name and are extremely sympathetic. Special thanks to Gilles, the concierge who manage to accommodate us for every activity we wanted to do, both internal and external to the resort.

If you can afford to stay there, don't hesitate it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleDutto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

It was kind of expensive trip for 3 nights, but it was totally worth it. Rooms, pool, restaurants..., you couldn't think of better view and location.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice but rooms with mountain view were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruzannaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Bora Bora. Our room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable. We enjoyed everything about the resort. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back to the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
7.3 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
8.2 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
7.7 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
5.9 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
3.6 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora is a South Pacific paradise, combining the highest standards of service with ultramodern comforts and the natural ease and gracious hospitality of the Polynesian culture. Set upon Bora Bora's surrounding coral atoll, the Resort is a vast tropical grove, replete with coconut palms and pandanus trees. Meandering channels of pure turquoise lead to the main beach or to smaller lagoons, waiting to be discovered. Every vista is breathtaking. The Resort offers 100 overwater bungalow suites and seven beachfront villa estates, all designed with thatched roofs and decorated with indigenous artwork. Four restaurants offer a vast selection of creative culinary experiences, while the full-service spa is balanced by the powerful rhythms of the Pacific Ocean and the tranquility of the island's lagoon - offering an unmatched combination of relaxation and exhilaration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing