We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly special place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A truly special place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

The Four Seasons Bora Bora is a special resort on a special island. We did not want to leave our bungalow. They are amazing. The service is the best that I've ever experienced. The entire staff knew our names and greeted us by name every day. The pools and beaches are great. You have a spectacular view of the mountain from almost any spot on the resort. I was in heaven.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radtravny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,258
    215
    64
    19
    14
See reviews for
373
1,871
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Waukegan, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

By far the BEST vacation spot ever.

Truly amazing...we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Travelled to paradise with my wife. Got off the plane at Bora Bora airport, walked onto the dock and seriously a tear came to me eye. Have wanted to experience Bora Bora all my 50 odd years... Then I saw the Four Seasons Resort and it just got better! The place was magical. Awesomely kept by the grounds people, everyone was so helpful and would do anything for you. The food and drinks were sublime and the sunset bar dinner was to die for. Overwater bungalows were spacious and the bath opening up to the lagoon was divine. My wife and I NEED to go back! A huge thanks to the barman at the sunset bar who was divine, as well as (terry) at the activities nautique! If there is a paradise, then this is it, thank you everyone at the Four Seasons Bora Bora! Frank from Australia...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was by far one of my favorite hotels. Each room is a private overwater bungalow which really gives you a feeling of solitude. The bungalows are nicely appointed with plenty of storage and room to spread out. If you are staying more that 3-4 days, the food at the hotel can get a little repetitive but, I can understand that it is a challenge to get items to such a remote location. I did see some young kids at the hotel but I can't imagine mine would have appreciated the quiet surroundings enough to warrant the cost. It's a long trip to get to Bora Bora from the states but, the Fours Seasons made it worth the trip.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the piers are a farther walk but the most secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelsnobmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our stay in Bora Bora has made us Four Seasons converts. Until now, we've tended to favor design and boutique hotels--we like the character, architecture, and small scale of that lot--but Four Seasons offers such a winning combination of warm, attentive service, comforts large and small, and good taste. And the grounds in this locale are just gorgeous; the vibrant jewel tones of the lagoon and the atoll, unbelievable. We reserved an overwater bungalow with a mountain view and couldn't get enough of that mountain. Even after sunset, the views are fantastic: Look up from your deck, and you'll get an eyeful of stars (we even saw a small meteor shower). Look down, and you'll see fish and possibly a small black-tipped shark. The bungalows are spacious, private, and comfortable, so it's tempting to spend much of your time there, but we highly recommend venturing out at least to the spa, to the lagoon for kayaking and stand-up paddle boarding, to the lagoonarium for a guided tour with Oliver (the marine biologist), and to the resort's infinity pool at sunset. Amazingly, save for the spa treatments, all those activities are complimentary for Four Seasons guests. Perhaps the only aspect of the resort that isn't truly exceptional is the food, but we found it to be perfectly decent, with plenty of variety at the breakfasts and fresh, simple options for dinner.

Our stay at Four Seasons presented no disappointments, not even small ones. Instead, the resort and staff managed to surprise us at times with little luxuries and excellent service. In the afterglow of such a perfect vacation, we have already begun planning our next stay with a Four Seasons, this time in South America!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwoforTravelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaracasVenezuela
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our 20th anniversary wedding and decided to go again to Bora Bora (firts time was at the Hotel Bora Bora, actually closed) with our 17 year old daughter. We were amazed and startled from the beginning, being received by sweet and gentle Maud at the airport, with the traditional flower collar lei and a cool towel to refresh ourselves, which smelled like tiare, a polinesian flower...we just fell in love with the hotel, staff, our OWB 112, staff, accommodations, staff, food, and staff again. Service is impeccable and they would do almost about ANYTHING to make you happy and enjoy your vacations. They are always gracious, corteous, smiling and saying "Io Orana" each time you meet them. Breakfast is a MUST, abundant: from miso soups, all kinds of fruit from rambutan, pineapple, coconut and papaya to blueberries and raspberries and you are in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. Waffles. omelettes , yogurts, american cereals, all kinds of bread, salmon, swordfish..... All restaurants are perfect. Service at the pool and beach is perfect and the Cabanas at the pool are just beautiful, comfortable, amazing and delightful, perfect for taking a nap or drink champagne while chatting with your friends and family. Towels, sunscreen and water are provided all the time and even you can enjoy aloe in case you need to ease a sun burned skin...Our OWB was perfect and even prettier than the ones shown in the hotel´s internet site. I just loved it! Guided tours are exceptional with the best people around: M. Christophe Poch was outstanding with the snorkeling tour, full of knowledge of the marine life and how to connect with each tourist he´s guiding. Can not miss him! Jet ski was also fun with Greg and his always smiling friend; the guys from the shark and ray feeding were good and funny :) (Vincent and Rahi). I could sit here and write 6 pages of all the wonderful things that made are best vacation ever!!! Even better than our honeymoon and it also was like that for our teenage daughter. Everything and everybody are just there for you, so you can feel like you are special. I hope to go back any time soon (hopefully) and spend more than 6 days....Really want to go back and say Io Orana again to all our friends at Four Seasons Bora Bora Resort. Maururu, Go there, relax, enjoy and let you be pampered and do not miss the spa...Maururu, maururu. Love yo Four Seasons BB!!!! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaKoppel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

As soon as you land in the airport, it's Wow...just beautiful. And the aerial view is great. If you're flying from Tahiti, then sit on the left side of the plane for a better view of the islands.The Four Seasons Bora Bora Is truly an exceptional and huge resort. The service is great. The bungalows are very big compared with other resorts.......they have a huge bath that looks to the lagoon. There is a wooden slider that divides the bedroom from the living where there is a sofa bed ( which is very comfortable)
The staff are mainly european ( French) and the food was really good in all 3 restaurants. Room service was perfect. Sunset bar is near the pool and serve very good asian food.....and you can watch the amazing sunset. We only wished we stayed there for the whole week. We were at Pearl Beach before.....and I do suggest that you stay at different resorts while there, because all locations on the island are great and the sea varies in depth and colour. If you take the Jet ski ride, you'll see all round the island and the beautiful transparancy of the waters.
The staff are very polite and friendly. When we left in their nice boat , they came out waving us goodbye,and one of the ladies joined us on the boat till the airport.
Practically all the resorts have more or less similar shows and excursions....which are not to be missed.

Room Tip: OWB facing the mountain or lagoon are all great and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
7.3 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
8.3 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
2.7 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
6.0 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
3.6 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora is a South Pacific paradise, combining the highest standards of service with ultramodern comforts and the natural ease and gracious hospitality of the Polynesian culture. Set upon Bora Bora's surrounding coral atoll, the Resort is a vast tropical grove, replete with coconut palms and pandanus trees. Meandering channels of pure turquoise lead to the main beach or to smaller lagoons, waiting to be discovered. Every vista is breathtaking. The Resort offers 100 overwater bungalow suites and seven beachfront villa estates, all designed with thatched roofs and decorated with indigenous artwork. Four restaurants offer a vast selection of creative culinary experiences, while the full-service spa is balanced by the powerful rhythms of the Pacific Ocean and the tranquility of the island's lagoon - offering an unmatched combination of relaxation and exhilaration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing