We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We just loved it here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful views of the Pembrokeshire Coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful views of the Pembrokeshire Coast
Beautiful coastal cottage with hot tub and sea views Light airy bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beautiful views of the Pembrokeshire Coast
Beautiful coastal cottage with hot tub and sea views
Light airy bedrooms
Hot tub with Sea Views and Star Gazing
Large roomy lounge & log stove
Modern well equipped kitchen
Soft light interiors
Crisp clean bathrooms
A corner for everyone
Walking the Coastal Path
Poppit Sand Beach 5 mins drive
Family fun rockpooling
Plenty of local activities
Local produce markets
Cardigan Market Town
Seaview overlooks Cardigan Bay & the Pembrokeshire Coast
Two minutes from cottage to the sea
Stunning coastal walks from cottage door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newport, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Theakers
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We just loved it here!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fabulous holiday here. It was my Mum's 70th and 10 of us, 6 adults, 3 kids, a baby and 3 dogs all loved it. From when we booked until when we left the cottage everything was very straightforward. The cottage is really comfortable, well equipped and the view from the lounge and the hot tub is to die for. All beds are comfy and rooms have plenty of storage space. The dog walk is fabulous and was perfect for us. We went to St Dogmaels farmers' market which was brilliant and highly recommended and fish and chips from Bowens were really good. We went to the Cliff Hotel for Mum's birthday lunch which was so tasty and staff were lovely and did a boat trip on A Bay to Remember which was fantastic. Make sure you visit Mwnt Beach as you can sit on the sand and watch dolphins playing in the bay, just beautiful. We would love to come back here,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed....”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted something rural, chilled out, spacious, with that little something extra, and we got it at Seaview.
A nice touch was our welcome when we walked in, Father Christmas hats on the coat pegs in the porch, Lindt chocolates, biscuits and a large bottle of Prossecco!
Christmas decorations and a lovely tree was also there to greet us.
Space for everyone to relax, and enjoy what was a lovely Fun filled Christmas week.
A fantastic wifi connection too which was good as we're all social media addicts!
Lovely having access to a hot tub when ever wanted, we all made use of it at some point or other.
Fantastic focal point was the kitchen/diner which provides everything you need, minor criticisms would be some of the utensils could do with updating, I picked the frying pan up and the handle fell off, and the knives definitely need a good sharpen, preparing Christmas dinner for 8 for example was difficult with 1 decent knife but we managed. Plus the downstairs shower is very touch and go whether it'd be boiling or freezing (or both!).
The main TV could do with an update and is a bit small for such a large room.
Something that could be good would be a utility area to change in after long muddy walks or visits to the beach, essential for families and large parties.
However these are minor things really in the grand scale of it all.
There are lovely walks, and lovely beaches nearby, Poppit down the road, and also the wonderful Newport Beach about 15 mins away is a must to visit, great for doggies to run around on.
Cardigan isn't far away, and it has all the amenities you need for your stay in the town.
Lisa was lovely host, and her husband was there within minutes when we had a problem with a shower.
We will be visiting the area again, we absolutely loved our stay and have memories that will last a lifetime.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your Christmas break at Seaview Cottage. Our sincere apologies for the problems you had, we appreciate your feedback and will resolve the issues that you have raised . Hope you come back and stay with us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, hot-tub, lounge.
Liked least: Kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaview. I really appreciate your feedback and I hope you'll be pleased to hear that we've now have a gauge on the tank so we can monitor oil levels correctly. We will in the future leave more tea towels, we've replaced the scissors (they seem to grow legs!) and lastly the stair gates are being replaced with a more permanent fixture. I really appreciate you pointing these out, as we do feel it is the little things that count. Thank you and we hope you'll come back and stay with us again sometime soon. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy P
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing location !”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had booked Last minute so got an excellent deal look put for last minute deals. Amazing location the views are breath taking especially while checking them out with a couple of proseccos on the patio.excellent welcome pack with gorgeous local welsh cakes lots helpful info. fab hot tub ! What else is to say just great definitely worth a stay we hope to visit again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I especially liked the Prosecco on the patio, must try that one myself. We would love if you came back to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from the hot tub
Liked least: flies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again and meeting the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Libstaa
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Epic, beautiful,amazing,lovely....there are so many words to describe this place!!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is tucked away in a magical land or so it feels like...but not really! It is near enough to Cardigan to pop in and buy things you need ( cardigans, dragon onesies, coffee, that kind of thing!). It has everything you need at the cottage and more! The kitchen is VERY well equipped, the towels soft, beds comfy, bedding is like being given a hug, everywhere spotlessly clean, hot tub epic,info pack full of useful things and the local baker that delivers....bloomin marvelous! Then Lisa, the owner, is there for things that you might need too, such a wonderful lady and you can tell she cares....I would quite like to move in and will definitely book again!! Thankyou for making a trip away a memory forever by being AWESOME :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and beautiful cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, comfortable and relaxing - just what we needed!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of old friends who wanted to get together to celebrate several 40th birthdays, we decided to rent a cottage somewhere on the coast where we could pamper ourselves and just generally have some time out from our busy lives.

I don't think we could have found anywhere better. Seaview is a beautiful old property which has been lovingly restored, tastefully decorated and equipped with all the modern comforts you could ask for. The views of the coastline from the lounge (and hot tub) are simply stunning, particularly at sunset.

The large, fully equiped kitchen and dining area is an old fashioned 'heart of the house' space, where we enjoyed several delicious, and fun meals around the large table. It was also a real treat to curl up in the lounge in front of the log burner after the sun had gone down and share a bottle of wine (or two) and just 'chill out'.

The hiking in the area (which includes fantastic secions of the Pembrokeshire Coastal path) is a real must for anyone who appreciates the outdoors, as this is one of the most dramatic sections of the Welsh coastline, and (in my humble opinion) rivals just about anything else in the UK.

The icing on the cake for us (as we were all busy wives/mothers) was that we could have top class, home cooked food delivered fresh to our door from the nearby 'Popty Gwyn' bakery, as long as we ordered it the day before. Our most difficult task of the weekend was choosing what to have! Highly, highly recommended!

Even though we were a party of adults, there is room to spare at Seaview both internally and externally for parties with children, and I am already trying to plan a return visit next year so that I can take my own tribe with me to do some hiking and water sports.

The owners were so friendly and helpful, especially Lisa who I can't thank enough for the hiking recommedations (and for sorting more logs out for us!!)

I think I speak for all of my party when I say that we had a truly memorable holiday, and would not hesitate in recommending Seaview to anyone looking for a cottage holiday by the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the comfort and layout of the cottage. (And the hot tub!!)
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$277
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing