We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room with updated Bathroom”
Review of Young's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Young's Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We are traveling from Anchorage to MI and were worried about finding a place to spend the night but Young's Motel & Fast Eddies Restaurant is great. $76 dollars for 2 people is a little steep, but you really don't have much for options & the room is clean & warm. With 2 dinners of the halibut fingers & fries, the total was $109.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rondaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Young's Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

Clean rooms, friendly service, good food. Recently renovated bathroom. Enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJo42309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I was very happy they provided a portable fan in the room! And after days of camping and staying in hostels, having my own private bath again was nice. It was comfortable enough but I also got the room where something was cycling on and off all night long, which was slightly annoying.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
Thank strontium87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We checked into the place a 3pm and were given a room next to the maids supply room. Also in that room is an air exchanger machine that cycles on and off all night long sounding like a diesel truck. We were partically unpaced when discovering this and asked to be moved. The supervisor said they were full and could not do so. I pointed out that we checked in a 3pm and they should have plenty of rooms to put us in. She said all rooms were pre-assigned and cannot be changed. We moved to the Burnt Paw B&B which is spendy but a nice place.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MZHUSKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Had a very bad experience, and would never stay there again.
Enough said.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapukavil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

not 5 star but enough to satisfy.. Food is good at Fast Eddies. Stay away from the Seafood Platter.. The menu won't tell you but it is all fried

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bucaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Stayed here for one night on the drive to Haines, Alaska. Very clean. Was traveling with two dogs so it was a definite plus that they accepted pets. Restaurant is pretty good. Folks were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi was nice too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveljunkie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tok
5.9 km away
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
96.4 km away
Tok RV Village
Tok RV Village
#4 of 9 in Tok
59 reviews
188.9 km away
Alaska Copper River B&B
Alaska Copper River B&B
#1 of 5 in Glennallen
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sourdough Campground
Show Prices

Been to Young's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Young's Motel

Address: Mile 1313 Alaska Highway, Tok, AK 99780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Tok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tok
Price Range: $85 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Young's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*NEW* MODERN NIGHTLY RENTAL CABINS This is why you came to Alaska! Experience Alaska in a unique way and relax in one of our cozy cabins. Two queen beds, flatscreen TV with 135 channels, WiFi, full modern bathrooms, coffee makers, and spacious porch. Reserve early, check-in at Fast Eddy's Restaurant next door. Also available 43 clean modern roms with WiFi, satellite TV, and private bath. Located next to Fast Eddy's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Young`s Hotel Tok
Youngs Hotel Tok
Young's Motel Tok, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing