We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
Livingroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Gourmet Kitchen, stainless appliances, granite counters
Flatscreen TV-DVD with Cable & Wi-Fi
Salmon spawning grounds in our creek
Our Alaska Adventure Unlimited Tour Company
Mt. McKinley - go flightseeing!
Matanuska River - go rafting!
Matanuska Glacier - go trekking!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wasilla, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan s
Brimfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Retreat”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed one night. We were on our way from Denali to Anchorage. The Chalet we stayed in was beautiful. Loved the floor plan and is wonderfully decorated. The kitchen was well equipped to make meals. We did wake during the night from barking dogs in the neighborhood but fell back to sleep. The grounds and buildings are nicely maintained. A nice retreat. Would definitely revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akpers0n
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A beautiful place to getaway”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night, but know we will be back soon. The chalet was even more beautiful in person and was really a great value. There was plenty of room between the two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We loved the full kitchen and they provided more than enough breakfast food for the both of us. The whole chalet was well stocked with "extras": robes and bath salts in the bathroom if you wanted to use the Jacuzzi tub and DaVinci syrups to add to your fresh ground coffee to name a few. We arrived later in the day and "Check in" was easy with a warm welcome letter at your chalet door. Overall a pretty luxurious and relaxing place to stay in Wasilla. We didn't want to leave and hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizette G
Névez, Bretagne, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A posh and cozy cabin in a remote yet central location.”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for two nights while making our way to Denali. The accommodations were incredible and the hospitality was superb! Corky and her employees provided a great welcome for us. The kitchen was stocked with simple foods for us to enjoy and, most importantly, coffee (plus syrups, tea and hot cocoa).
The rooms and beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were also very nice. A perk to each cabin is the porch and the nearby creek - which has a deck, table and chairs for guests.
The location is very easy to find and centrally located. The beauty of the property is that as easy as it is to find it is large and landscaped in a way that makes one feel completely removed from 'the real world.'
Absolutely loved our stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness and cleanliness of the chalet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aodhanoma...
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Stunning and amazing”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I can't explain how wonderful this chalet was in words. The interior nd furnishings are spectacular and so comfortable. The fridge is stocked with breakfast for the guests and the lovely peaceful surroundings are special. The only downside to our stay was that we only stayed one night. I am so glad that we stayed here and experienced luxury. If you are thinking of staying somewhere around Wasilla it has to be here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior decoration
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
704stuart...
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable relaxing place”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed for one night, the place was vey comfortable with full amenities, wellstocked for our needs beds comfortable,kids room did get a little warm however. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judy845
Paso Robles, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“gem in Wasilla/Palmer area”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice, clean, quiet, well managed place. Much more than we expected. No hotel could provide such comfort!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherrychi...
baton rouge, la
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Captivating Cabins!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were so thrilled with our cabin, it was hard to explore the area! It was just the Alaskan experience we desired. Eva was a wonderful host, who suggested we take a drive to Hatchers Pass, which was beautiful with all the fall colors! The cabins have 2 bedrooms, so 4 people are comfy with 2 baths also. There is also a blow up mattress if needed. There was not a spot of dust anywhere. It was stocked with all the supplies of home, even the fridge was full of snacks! We loved the upstairs bedroom and the little touches all over the cabin. That jacuzzi tub was spectacular too! Thanks and we will be back, hopefully next summer! We stay in many hotels throughout the year and this by far, was our best choice we have made. Truly 5 star!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy cabin atmosphere
Liked least: Loved it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Oh, thank you so much for your kind words and trusting us with your vacation. We look forward to hosting you again anytime you are available. As we head into winter, the leaves are falling and the air is crisp! But we are all staying warm by the fireplace. Come back and join us when you can! Owner ~ Ms. Corky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing