We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
179
99
32
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
99
32
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered wagon victorian suite captain's suite hollywood suite bird room bar downstairs oriental room live music fresh fruit garden room different theme main st morning breakfast large bathroom quaint town two night stay old building
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 361 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The Bisbee Grand Hotel needs some serious updating. The entire facility is run down. We stayed in the Hollywood Suite and it was dark with creaky floors and a creaky, very hard and uncomfortable bed. The a/c unit worked but did not cool off the whole suite area. The paper thin walls allow noise from every room, outside, and the bar two doors down. The breakfast area is up a large flight of stairs with old, limited tables and chairs. The carpet up needs to be replaced as well. When you check in, you have to go to the bar.... The bartender checks you in and leaves the bar to take you to your room. A terrible experience.... We will not go back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sundance24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, General Manager at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Laura,

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear you will not be back. The Bisbee Grand was built in 1906 and the Historic saloon bar was added. I agree we are always looking for repairs and upkeep. The room you stayed in is Called the Hollywood Western Suite, with original wood flooring, wood framed bed and furniture. Weather permitting for Breakfast we also have front and back patio areas. We have decided to keep our breakfast, for our guests as there are only a few restaurants in town that serve. We are not a cookie cutter chain hotel. Safe Travels to you.

Thank you
Christin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the BG recently for a few nights and enjoyed every minute. The rooms are a time machine back to the late 19th century but the bathroom and jacuzzi in the Garden Suite were absolutely modern. Breakfast had excellent fruit and real eggs!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, General Manager at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are glad that we kept the breakfast. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Bisbee.
Thank you
christin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We were in the Oriental room. Lovely bed with carved wooden top and sides...its a tall bed and you use the step stool at the base of the bed to crawl up into it but was very comfy. A large sitting parlor and very comfortable couch. Check in is in the saloon, where they give you your keys and show you up the stairs to your room. Very laid back and casual low key atmosphere. The morning breakfast was good and nice camaraderie amongst the guests. The Oriental room is directly over the Band and saloon and was very loud up until Midnight so if that would bother you, get a different room. Band was a no show on Saturday so we only had to deal with it on Friday evening. I found the claw foot freestanding bathtub/shower very cool looking however very slippery and dangerous and taking a shower was a real challenge for me.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, General Manager at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Cathy,

Thank you so much for that review. The information is very helpful for all our guests and staff. Yes perfect, that is why we have the breakfast upstairs, so people are able to meet. The Grand staff still loves to take phone reservations to find best fit room for our guests. Please return to the Grand on your next visit.
Thank you
Christin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

The website looks inviting; historic hotel, unique rooms. But past glory can't rise above poor upkeep & questionable practices. There is no check in desk in the hotel - you have to go to the bar next door to check in & the bartender must do checkins while serving drinks to customers. There's no mgr who stays in the hotel with an office to answer questions, deal with problems or emergencies. You can go to the bar (which seems to be the primary focus) until 2:00a.m. if you need something. After that, you are on your own. An emergency number is posted on the wall for any incidents that occur. Better bring your own phone - rooms have no phones!! Guests are responsible to keep the hotel door locked themselves when they go in or out. All it takes is one forgetful or drunk guest who leaves the door unlocked, and ANYONE off the street can freely come in to do what they wish. The hotel restaurant shares space with the bar (again). Photos posted are a number of yrs old. Carpets and rugs are desperately in need of cleaning. For the kind of rates they ask here, you expect more. There is a feeling of neglect that pervades this place. Avoid it. The Copper Queen Hotel is a much better choice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dj110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

The fantastic staff at the Bisbee Grand turned my vacation into something unforgettable. The building is old and has plenty of character. The rooms were kept clean and I wasn’t disturbed by any of the other guests.

A special thanks to Tristen, Christin, and Camryn. You’re all awesome and I’m sure I’ll be back for a visit soon!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, General Manager at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when there are other options. We all appreciate your review .
Thank you
Christin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews