We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Family Gathering”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eldorado Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for Family Gathering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was the perfect place for our family's stay in Bisbee. The location was convenient to everything and the rooms were comfortable. We enjoyed the porch in the afternoon.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BNeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    89
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
111
208
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleton
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

100 year old hotel with big suite and ability to add a second bedroom. Excellent value. Bisbee is interesting, and this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Second floor with balcony is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlsonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Sitting on the porch and having drinks was great. We had room 12 the end suite. Lot's of room and had nice TV. Kitchen had all the items to cook, but eat out in Bisbee. The Roak is a must.
Would stay again. One note: no elevators a problem on 3rd floor if you have lots of luggage.

Room Tip: room 12 is a corner room on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just go!!! Bisbee is worth it! especially here if you are travelling with friends and family.

Room Tip: 10or 12 great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adampa1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable, with lots of room and everything you need and more. It was too cold to enjoy our private deck; but we are planning a trip back there when things get warmer. Thanks to "Johnny" the painter (we met in downtown Bisbee) for his recommendation.

Room Tip: We were in a group, and all 3 rooms were great and all were different. I would recommend floor level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAGalLethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I love Eldorado Suites Hotel.... the name sounds like a hotel, but in reality this is a home away from home. My imagination says that this was formerly an apartment building for miners and bankers and old Wild West characters. The location couldn't be more perfect, and Bisbee itself is a truly magical place to visit.... one of those places that make you think you could live there, no wonder why it's such a popular little town.

I only wish Bisbee had even more restaurants, but Cafe Roca, Bisbee Brewing Company (so tiny I think it only holds about 8 people), and of course The Breakfast Club and Dots Diner are must-eats.

Take a short drive to Whitewater Draw Wildlife Refuge - you'll see thousands upon thousands of wild cranes, and the experience is straight out of BBC's Blue Planet. Ah, final thing: keep your eyes peeled for Mexican Parrots... very colorful, and amazing to see in the wild in the USA! Last thing: on your way out of Bisbee, just past Tombstone, there's a great little ghost town called Fairbanks - see it, hike around a bit, go to the river and the cemetery. Last but not least, go to Kartchner Caverns - one of the best caves on earth, and so well preserved that it's still a living cave.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed in Suite 1 on the first floor--with a living room and patio overlooking Brewery Gulch, full kitchen, quaint bath with a claw-foot tub, and comfy 4-poster queen bed. We did not rent the extra bedroom with queen bed. The hotel was converted from apartments and offers lots of space. With the bedroom at the back--we did not hear any night-time noise--but we stayed on a Monday. We parked our car and walked downtown to eat and browse the funky shops. The staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quirky much like the Bisbee residents! Ask and they offer either AAA or AARP discount. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ_Iowa34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.4 km away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
34.6 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
34.5 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 km away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Suites Hotel

Property: Eldorado Suites Hotel
Address: 55 OK Street, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldorado Suites Hotel is a historic, boutique hotel. It is the premiere all-suites hotel in Bisbee, offering an excellent downtown location, spacious accommodations, expansive outdoor balconies, beautiful views, and many modern amenities. This historic building has served as miner's accommodations since 1914. Eleven newly remodeled 900 square foot suites await your relaxing and luxurious stay with us. Each suite has 2 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, bath with the original claw foot tubs and a fully appointed living room. All suites have porches with a commanding view over the heart of Old Bisbee and share a community courtyard in the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing