We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MainStay Suites Casa Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I travel often for work and I stay in alot of hotels, I must say that every time I travel I stay here because the management staff is courteous and helpful. The place is immaculate and I love the kitchens in the rooms. Tiffany is amazing and always willing to help with anything I need. Christen always has a smile on her face and Brian is also courteous. I love the new renovations!!!! You cannot beat the price but more importantly the quality of the service is what makes it so enjoyable to stay there. Close to everything and I like the free Gym membership to LA fitness next door!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LM1Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    45
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
33
32
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very satisfied, nice place, we are traveling through Arizona and heading to tombstone, and then off to San Diego. My husband and I had planned on staying one night, then decided to stay in the area, so rebooked for a second night. The front desk ladies, were so friendly and so nice. The hotel is newly renovated and our room was really nice. Very clean.. New carpeting, new bathroom. The price was great! There was a washer and dryer to use, which was a help. We were told about a nice Italian restaurant right down the rd, called Tommy's Bistro. The owner (originally from NJ) and the waiter were very friendly and the food was really good, with very reasonable prices. The hotel is only about 2 miles from interstate 8 towards San Diego. So convenient. There is a mall with a target close by ( minutes) really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GailL256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Everyone is very nice. The room and sheets are clean. Is a great value to boot. Awesome. The only downside is that there's no restaurants within walking distance but there are several close within quick driving distance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlh1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I'm 150% satisfied here... After spending a horrible week at Legacy Inn & Suites, we are finally in a comfortable environment. The rooms are awesome, the bed is so comfortable, it's spacious... I love that it has a bedroom & the rate we are getting for the month is so great! I'm very thankful Tiffany, the front desk manager gave us a great rate and the entire staff is very friendly. I left my wallet on the computer desk, didn't know I left it until the maintenance man returned it to me with all the contents in it, that was very very nice and I'm thankful for his honesty and returning it to me. I recommend this place, it's great! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhoover1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, Manager at MainStay Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you for your kind review! We want all of our guests to have the same positive experience that you have had. If you are coming back to the area soon, you can expect to see more renovations and upgrades throughout Summer 2013!

Best regards,
Brian Callahan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajo, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed long term in 2010-2011 with a quick turn around today April 19th, 2013, came back to Main Stay in Casa Grande, Arizona and all I can say is WOW! Casa Grande Main Stay is under new management and they have been busy remodeling all the rooms. The outside has been repainted and the lobby looks beautiful !!!!!!..rooms and hallway have new carpet AND FLAT SCREEN TV'S IN ALL THE ROOMS.

Tiffany at the front desk is still here and will make sure your stay is Satisfactory! Granted there are newer hotels in Casa Grande but Main Stay rooms are large with full size refrigerators and small kitchenettes more importantly they are cozy. Management has added much improved security measures and the grounds have been given extra attention. I look forward to coming back in June......

For long and short term stays this place is highly recommended!!!

Way to go CASA GRANDE MAINSTAY!!!!!

Room Tip: Further away from lobby.... Only Negative thing is that there are no elevators...So if you cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chargerfan925622016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Location: The hotel is located next to I-10 which is an advantage for easy in and out of town. Unfortunately the hotel is somewhat of an island as there are no restaurants or shopping in the immediate proximity.

Room: The room was certainly spacious enough. It is actually more "apartment-esque" than a typical hotel room. That said the layout of the rooms with the 2 queens is strange. The beds face each other on opposite sides of the room with the tv armoire at the foot of each bed. Therefore only one party can view the tv... ?? There is no couch for viewing so this makes little to no sense to me. Each room has a full kitchen complete with dishwasher, plates, glasses..etc. If someone were staying for a week or more this would be an ideal setup. The dark paint on the walls is not a personal favorite. Beds were good. Room cleanliness was adequate.

Facilities: Parking is adequate and free. The hallways seem unnecessarily dark...almost creepy. Better lighting and lighter colors on the walls would go a long way to improve that situation. Stairways need to be vacuumed too. Overall it's a big box sorta feel with no creativity in design as one would expect. There is no pool/sauna although there is a small exercise area. The overall condition of the building is satisfactory in my opinion. Nothing that makes you go "ewh!".

Breakfast: minimal...very minimal. Coffee, Honey buns, Eggos, bulk cereal. Improvements could be made here for sure.

Check-in/Check-out: The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. No anomalies to report here.

Bottom line: In spite of many oddities of the hotel, the staff, the location, and the cost are why i choice to give MainStay Casa Grande a 4-star rating. Compared to other hotels MainStay is roomier and offers more for the $ than many other hotels we have stayed at.

Room Tip: 1st floor would be preferred for ease of arrival/departure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

It is a little in the pricey range at $83' but our room came with full kitchen facilities, king bed. It is not up to Marriott standards, but is above the best western in town. No pool,, not much offered for their included breakfast. Location was ideal for us,just off the main highway.

Room Tip: As always, I recommend viewing the room before putting down your credit card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank camoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
13.8 km away
Super 8 Eloy
Super 8 Eloy
#2 of 5 in Eloy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Casa Grande
Super 8 Casa Grande
#6 of 11 in Casa Grande
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Casa Grande

Property: MainStay Suites Casa Grande
Address: 851 N Henness Rd, Casa Grande, AZ 85122-9692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Casa Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About a five minute drive from the Casa Grande Municipal Airport, the non-smoking MainStay Suites® hotel in Casa Grande is perfect for business and leisure travelers requiring an extended stay. We are minutes from the Outlets at Casa Grande and nearby these popular locations: Casa Grande Valley Historical Society & MuseumCentral Arizona RacewayPinal County FairgroundsGolfers will love being near the many golf courses, like Mission Royale and Palm Creek. After a couple of rounds, refresh yourself at one of the many restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area.During your stay with us, you will enjoy amenities and features like:Weekly housekeeping servicesFree continental breakfastFree premium cable television with movie channelsFree wireless high-speed Internet access in all suitesAlso, be sure to take advantage of our state-of-the-art exercise room. If you want a more rigorous workout, free passes to a nearby gym are also offered.Business travelers will appreciate our on-site business center, access to copy and fax services, and free local calls.You'll feel right at home in our spacious guest suites that include fully equipped kitchen facilities as well as free expanded cable television with more than 70 channels, including HBO, CNN and ESPN. Laundry facilities are located on the property and ample parking is available to accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.Whether you are staying one night or you are here for an extended stay, you will find the MainStay Suites hotel in Casa Grande a warm and friendly place that feels like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your MainStay Suites Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande
Mainstay Casa Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing