We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spur Cross Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Cave Creek B&B and Inns
Snohomish, Washington
2 reviews
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Great service very clean good location, have been to Spur Cross several times and have always had a great experience will go back!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistykinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
40
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

My wife found Spur Creek with TripAdvisor, and it was an excellent choice. Caroline & her son Chris make you feel at home and are very accommodating to any needs. It's easy to get to any of the many good local restaurants. On the last night we sat around their huge fire pit with 4 other guests and it was like being at home. Hiking among the saguaro cactus is nearby as well as access to many recreational areas around Cave Creek.

Ignore any bad reviews posted by others - this is an adult place and our experience was totally positive.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainCabinets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WASHINGTON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2011

This is a lovely place to spend some time. Breakfast was great. BED fabulous Room very clean and quiet. I would highly reccomend. I went to Cave Creek for the football game. Carolyn is a very friendly hostess. Patio and hot tub great view of the valley.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We just spent a total of 3 nights at the Spurs Cross B&B, 2 nights in the Saguaro Suite and 1 night in the Mesquite Suite and it was certainly as peaceful as we could have wished for. The Saguaro Suite was our favorite, being much larger and it had both a daybed and comfy leather settee to enjoy the wonderful views from the huge windows overlooking saguaro covered mountains. Beautiful sunsets. Carolyn was very friendly and helpful and it is just a great location to wander around both Cave Creek and Carefree. Lots of terrific restaurants within a few minutes drive. We would recommend Tonto Bar and Grill for a late lunch overlooking the golf course; Giordano Trattoria and Carefree Station Bar and Grill for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaMuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The Spur Cross B & B is like a "home away from home". Carolyn was a gracious host and catered to our every need. Really enjoyed the nice little touches in the Saguaro Room. Breakfast was superb and "tastefully" thought out. We would highly recommend this location to out of town travelers as well as Arizonans. Views are spectacular!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Quite simply stunning in all respects, wonderful location in Cave Creek which is a great town, beautiful suites very luxurious and the host Carolyn was as hospitable as anyone could be.
She helped us with our travel information and nothing was to much problem. The breakfast was great and was taken in her house which again was amazing.
We feel very lucky to have found this establishment and it fulfilled all our expectations and more in such a lovely setting.
We are well traveled and can honestly say it was a brilliant experience which we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesbeardmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

If you are the type of traveller who likes peace and quiet, a litte bit away from the hustle and bustle... but close enough to be very convenient.... Spur Cross is the place for you.

It is very centrally located if you are looking for a place to stay in the North end of the Phoenix area.... N Scottsdale is a short 20 minute drive away....

I found it to be clean, quiet, comfortable... and Carolyn went far and above to ensure everything was looked after. For dinner, there are several good restaurants nearby.

And I would be remiss if I didn't mention the view... up early? Spectacular sunrises... back in the evening? Sunsets are phenomenal.

I wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_Passin_Thru001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave Creek
Desert Ridge
Marriott's Canyon Villas
Marriott's Canyon Villas
#17 of 174 in Phoenix
756 reviews
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,438 reviews
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rancho Manana Resort
#1 of 2 in Cave Creek
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spur Cross Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spur Cross Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Spur Cross Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 38555 N School House Rd, Cave Creek, AZ 85331-4601
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Cave Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cave Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable luxury in the heart of beautiful Cave Creek, Arizona where a true western experience still exists. Our four spacious suites are terraced into the north side of Saguaro Hill with spectacular mountain views! Our close proximity is a short walking distance to the historic center, restaurants, and galleries of old Cave Creek while still treating the guest to a quiet retreat to escape from the hustle of the downtown merchant area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spur Cross Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing