We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We (Trizetto India) stayed here for about 9 months and Homewood suites is really a home away from home. We would like to Thank Lupe (Head Chef) for making our stay much better. Lupe has adopted and learnt all the Indian Receipes for us. Special Thanks to Mike (Manager) and to his Team members for making our stay above comfort level. This is an awesome place to stay. Keep it up. We all miss you Homewood and the staff here.

Room Tip: Pool Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your extended (9 month) stay with us went! We know you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We appreciate you making special mention of both Lupe and Mike for ensuring your long stay with us was as comfortable as possible. We hope that you choose us again if you travel back to Arizona.

Lorri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great hotel. Excellent in every way. I would recommend this hotel. Close to restaurants & shopping centers. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We love to hear that guests would recommend our location to others. We hope that on your next visit to Arizona you select us again!

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Met expectations, would recommend, would stay again.

Standard HS with quick access to freeways.

Booked king suite; room was relatively clean (one potato chip under fold-out couch), but carpets and linen otherwise spotless.

Public areas: Pretty small, but never crowded.

Pool: Small, inner courtyard cozy, but that probably helps keep it shaded in summer. Hot tub was undergoing renovation during our stay.

Breakfast: Standard HS buffet, clean and dutifully attended to by the HS staff.

Dinner: though we elected to hit Rudy's BBQ (across the parking lot), the selection and presentation looked adequate. As I've said about HS dinners in the past- it's filling, it's fine. Oh, and the monthly menu did show Rudy's catering at least one of the meals, along with some other local restaurants, so it's not all middle-school cafeteria food...

Kudos to staff- we forgot some items in the pool area, and the staff had them in the lost and found the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zman319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. I am glad to hear that the staff recovered your items left behind at the pool. Rudy's has been a big hit since opening earlier this year and we are excited that they cater dinner for us once a month. We hope on your next visit to Arizona you choose us again.

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Highly reccommandad! excellent location, near major highways, shopping centers

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eram50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went! We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Chandler. We agree that we have a convenient location to both freeway access as well as local shopping. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Arizona.

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great Experience. Highly recommend this hotel. It is new, very clean, and excellent staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We know that you have a choice when traveling and we thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Chandler. We hope to see you back in the near future for another stay!!

Lorri Caulfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Our family stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights. We advised them that there were 2 adults and 2 teenagers and requested non smoking rooms. We were given a room where the fumes were so bad, we could hardly breathe. The suite had a king size bed and a very unsturdy pull out sofa in another room and a kitchenette. We were looking for 2 double beds or any other type of arrangement where 4 adults could sleep. My daughter ended up sleeping on the sofa cushions on the floor. When we spoke with the desk people they told us they couldn't give us anything else. They said they would do their best to air out the room but it seemed like everytime we entered the room after being out for the day, they blew in more smoke!! Hard to believe that a chain as fine as the Hilton could not fulfill our request. Otherwise, the amenities, meals, location were fine, just a terrible room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

On behalf of the staff of the Homewood Suites Chandler, we thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We are very sorry to hear that it was less than idea for you. Unfortunately, as it has been so long since you were with us and there has been staff turnover, we are unable to locate your reservation to properly research, and find out what went wrong. If you would please contact me directly at the hotel, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you so much, and I do look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed here in December, 2010 in our yearly Christmas trip to Phoenix. It was easy to get to this Homewood from the airport. It is convenient to shopping centers and all highways to various parts of Phoenix. The rooms were very clean, well equipped, and all shared hotel areas were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was plentiful, as was the coffee bar. Parking was great and accessible. Most staff was very friendly and helpful. We are planning to stay here again this year.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSUmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

On behalf of the staff of the Homewood Suites Chandler, thank you so much for taking the time to post about your visit with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that we are in a good area for you. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
6.1 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
6.8 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 7373 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Chandler
#7 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $130 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Homewood Suites
Chandler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing