We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A week in suites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Bangalore
2 reviews
“A week in suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Its really a good stay in Homewood suites.. I enjoyed staying in that hotel. Felt bad its a week only. A plus is good breakfast is free.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhakar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    63
    38
    21
    12
See reviews for
93
39
16
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

We got a suite with a 2 separate bedrooms/ 2 bathrooms and 2 double beds with kitchen and living room for 129. summer rates. Room was very clean, up todate with plenty of room. Air conditioning was great even with the Phoenix summer heat. The free breakfast was good with a variety to choose from but few cooked items. the hotel is located close to the interstate and to resturants.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zyt7913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

We have stayed at this hotel three times now. Each time was with my family. There are five of us. It always is a great deal, especially if you are visiting Phoenix in the summertime because they drop their rates.

I booked on Hilton.com under my Hilton Honors account. I found a promo code online and got a suite with a separate bedroom and 2 double beds with kitchen and living room (that has a pull out sofa bed) for $75.00/night. Hilton also has a promo going on for its Hilton Honors members through mid September in which you get double miles/points for any booking at a participating hotel -- so I got that deal too; but you have to register for it.

The hotel always has a nice, full breakfast. There's just about everything you could want -- about a dozen or more choices including hot cooked.

There is a nice pool, but we've never used the pool.

The staff is always cheery and helpful. Housekeeping seemed a bit slow and sloppy, but they eventually got us taken care of -- not a deal breaker.

Our only complaint is that the room we got this time had an air conditioner that was super loud and woke us up all night. And the bathroom needed some repair. We may have never stayed during the heat of the summer before, trying to remember ... because we don't recall other rooms having this noisy climate control system. Our room was #218.

TIP: There is a Fresh and Easy grocery store about 2 miles away on Ray Road and 50th St.; they sell all sorts of healthy prepared meals. Since the room has a kitchen with a microwave and full fridge, this makes lunches and dinners easy. Peter Piper Pizza is also in the same shopping complex if you have kids.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caligirlburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

I came here in early may and I really enjoyed my stay here. There were no problems with the staff as they were very courteous. The size and layout of the room kinda makes you forget you are away from home sometimes. There was free breakfast and dinner that was ok but not to die for but hey free beer and wine came with it so I guess you cant complain. Theres plenty of restraunts around and I suggest trying arriba as I enjoyed it as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crknipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

This hotel was very nice. We checked in a little late (8pm), but no problem. The front desk staff was uber-friendly. Our room was immaculate (I love staying at Homewood Suites when I can). The bed was super-comfy. The shower had great water pressure (I have thick hair and need to make sure I get all the shampoo and conditioner out!), and the shower head was nice and high (I'm only 5'2", but the hubby is 6'4" and appreciates his water coming from on high). The free breakfast was tasty and fresh, with plenty of options. Overall, a very nice and comfy stay.

FYI, a Chandler/Phoenix institution is just down the road from this particular hotel: The Heart Attack Grill! As seen on TV! Just be sure to bring cash, since that's all they take...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2009

Great hotel and good facilities and rooms. Good pool area. Breakfasts plentiful and adequate.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coord47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

Stayed here twice (3 days each) in March. Have plans to stay here each time I come for business in Casa Grande. Easy access to I-10, tons of stores, shops, and restaurants near by. Tim at the front desk is genuine and accommodating. Room is clean, modern, quiet, and comfy. After a long day of business, coming here is a welcome respite.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sapientia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
9.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
6.1 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 7373 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home away from home at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix/Chandler hotel. Stay a while in a spacious suite and enjoy the freedom to continue your daily routines with a large, separate living area, fully equipped kitchen and two flat screen TVs. Start your day with a boost and savor a complimentary full hot breakfast or enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday. Keep active in this Chandler hotel’s fitness center, pool and basketball court situated just steps from the hotel. Enjoy a carefree stay with pet friendly accommodations and an onsite convenience store. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access available throughout the hotel and stay in touch with work or home in the business center. Host a meeting for up to 12 people in the professional boardroom and relax while our dedicated events team takes care of the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hilton Chandler
Homewood Chandler
Homewood Suites Chandler
Homewood Suites Phoenix Chandler
Chandler Homewood Suites
Chandler Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing