We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King size bed 100% cotton linens!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
King size bed 100% cotton linens!
Kitchenette perfect for light snacks and beverages
Brand new bathroom super clean - no bathtub, shower only
Backyard oasis
Outdoor game room off the pool, Foosball & gas grill!
Red Rock views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cottonwood, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geoff W
1 review
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I couldn't have been more impressed by how nice and clean the studio apartment was. I checked-in late at night and everything was perfectly set up. When I got up the next morning I walked outside and couldn't believe the amazing views. The property is perfect for relaxing with a great pool, fire pit area and a flock of chickens (very quiet) to watch. The location is ideal for exploring historic Cottonwood, hiking the numerous trials in the area or heading up to Sedona. Maybe the best surprise were how great Glen and Kristen were. They are always available to help with anything I needed or just to give some advice on what to do in the area. I can't wait to stay again on my next visit to the area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piperi
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect AZ Getaway!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Kristen and Glen were awesome. They were so kind, easy-going and such great hosts. We personally really enjoyed them. The rental was also fantastic. It was super clean, had a great shower and the kitchenette was a nice plus to keep snacks and drinks. Also, the bed and linens were also incredibly comfy!! They also have the nicest chickens I've ever met. I would go up to the "chicken mansion" on their property and all of chickens would come running up to say hi. The location is perfect too! You feel like you're in the middle of nowhere, but you're not. It's very close to downtown Cottonwood, Sedona & Jerome. All around, great hosts & great space!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea Z
1 review
“Unspoiled, picture perfect and tranquil!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This lovely guest suite is the perfect getaway! In addition to being spotless, it is comfortable, modern and well appointed. The kitchen is perfect for coffee and snacks. The new bathroom has plenty of room and a great shower. The towels are soft and fluffy hotel/spa quality (and it's now on my to do list to buy some just like them for home). I slept extremely well in the wonderful king sized bed and woke up to enjoy the gorgeous sun rise right out my door on most days. Quietness was center stage for my time at the guest house. The weather was perfect to have open doors and windows. Listening to the symphony of birds and breezes was a treat that you don't often get living in a city. There are lots of things to do that are within minutes if silence and meditation aren't your thing. I'm already looking forward to my next visit! Kristen and Glen are excellent hosts - very attentive but respectful of privacy, too. I recommend this idyllic guest suite without reservation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you Andrea! We are so happy you had such a nice time. You were a lovely guest and you are welcome back at Casa Buena Vista anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing