We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
104
27
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
27
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john wayne main street old town wine tasting small apartment assigned parking modern amenities perfect location walking distance wood floors can't beat the location antique shopping check in was easy hidden gem hotel room long term living room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We had two rooms, the Wine themed and the Innkeepers Suite. Everything was perfect, and matched our expectations. The beds were comfortable and you can't beat the location. We enjoyed the convenience of the location, as we were able to walk to the tasting rooms, walk to dinner, and walk to breakfast. It made it much more enjoyable to just relax. There was a group of people on the balcony at night which I could hear in my room, but once they departed to their rooms it was quiet. The bathroom in the wine themed suite is very small, but for me not a big deal as it is typical of historic/boutique hotels to not have them and I didn't need the extra space. The rooms themselves were quite spacious. We did the cash pay option, so we had the personal check in which was quick and easy. The owner communicates via text, and answers quickly. I will absolutely return to this hotel because of the comfort, location, and the price was very affordable, especially when with a group of people.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HRGArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood_Hotel_930, Owner at Cottonwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. Happy to hear that everything worked out for your large group. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Loved our stay here! We were in the Sky Watch room. A group of us went to Cottonwood for a night and chose our room to gather and have fun. The room size with balcony access was perfect for our group of eight people. We were surprised to find an apartment size refrigerator for our food and drinks. The hotel is in the middle of main street so it's a short walk to various restaurants, bars, shops, etc. We reserved our room online and did our check in by text. Very convenient!

Room tip: The space is the bathroom is very tight so if you need more room, don't choose this suite.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeforfun411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood_Hotel_930, Owner at Cottonwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

So happy to hear that your group of eight worked out for you with your stay here at the Cottonwood Hotel and you made use of our balcony and booking your rooms online and mentioning the convenience of check-in by text. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Perfect location right in the middle of Main St. in downtown Cottonwood. Room was clean and quaint, free wifi, and comfortable bed. What more can you ask for. Our communication with the hotel was all done via text message which made the experience super easy and convenient.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood_Hotel_930, Owner at Cottonwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a nice review in regards to your super experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We stayed in the 'innkeeper's suite' which has 2 baths, King bed, Queen bed, and a sofa/futon type bed that you fold down the arms to make into a single. The suite entrance is directly to the side street which is very convenient.
We slept in the master suite which has the king bed and one of the bathrooms. Master bath has plenty of room. The master suite is very quiet and relaxing.
I wish we could've stayed longer and been in the suite longer. You also have access to go up the balcony overlooking main street. Considering our stay was during Thunder Valley Rally it was quiet besides the occasionally motorcycle with loud pipes.
The owner also gave us discounts to local restaurants, wine tasting, and some other good info on the area. It is a historical location and the owner is also a local historian.
There is also assigned parking available behind the building and street parking next to the building.
I will stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood_Hotel_930, Owner at Cottonwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a 5 star review, supporting small business and historic preservation, and enjoying our largest suite. Happy to hear that it was quiet and relaxing, especially during Thunder Valley Rally. Will look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The Cottonwood Hotel was great, easy check in, the owner was awesome checking in with us. The Hotel room was super clean, The bed was very comfortable, I would recommend to everyone who wants to get away to a great place. The people in the town were very friendly and nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bwinchester2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood_Hotel_930, Owner at Cottonwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review and supporting our small business. We thrive to achieve all that you have mentioned, easy check-in, clean rooms, comfortable beds and overall to make it your destination for a great place to stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews