We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
81
66
30
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
66
30
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexican border choice for lodging taco bell place to stay great hotel very clean hotel comfortable rooms morning breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful nice size hotel is located nice pool az walmart bw bulb accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 202 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This hotel has nice size rooms, a good air conditioner that stays on as long as YOU want it to and awesome pillows. The morning breakfast was rather bleak but it sufficed to get me to work. Its location to the border is great. You can walk to it.
Not much to do in the area.

Room tip: Go up and ask to face away from the main road....better views and lightning shows.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dvaughan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esmeralda v, General Manager at Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property the Best Western Douglas Inn and Suites in Douglas, AZ. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your business an value your feedback. We look forwards to have you with us in the future. Always a pleasure to know our staff had great customer service and that our rooms continue to remain clean. We take pride in the customer service and the cleanliness of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We had a few issues with this hotel. No one was at reception on arrival so we rang the bell, which was no big deal but when we came to leave the next morning, there was still no one at reception and the bell had disappeared so I had to lean over the desk and knock on the door to attract someone’s attention. That morning I had slipped in the rather slippery bath and banged my head and elbow but the lady on reception was completely unperturbed by this and just pointed us in the direction of the doctor round the corner. As we were more focused on getting out of there, we didn’t notice that they had charged us for the room that had previously been paid for by our travel company. This was only discovered when I checked the credit card statement on our return home. I have subsequently emailed the hotel but had no response to date.

The hotel itself is pleasant and clean enough, as was the breakfast the next morning but beware of the slippery bath and check your receipt!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esmeralda v, Manager at Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018


Jewcw

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel The Best Western Douglas Inn and Suites in Douglas, AZ. I appreciate your honesty. This is the best was to know our flaws and it gives us room for improvement. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. Regards, Esmeralda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

I travel a lot for work, so see many different locations. This BW is above average for this type of hotel. It seems relatively new or updated. It won’t blow you away, but the rooms and lobby are nice and clean. There’s a decent pool to enjoy as well. I have no complaints and would stay here again.

The staff is friendly as well.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BrianL650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esmeralda v, General Manager at Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property the Best Western Douglas Inn and Suites in Douglas, AZ. We appreciate your business and value your feedback. We are actually 9 years old but my staff takes pride in the cleanliness and working order of our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Regards,
Esmeralda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The hotel is fairly new. The room we had was clean and quiet even though there was a large party going on in one of the conference rooms down the hall. The hotel has a nice outside swimming pool. There is plenty of shopping and places to eat nearby.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esmeralda v, General Manager at Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Mr. V,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Best Western Douglas Inn and Suites in Douglas, AZ.

We appreciate your feedback and value your business. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the our facility as well as the town. Douglas is a fairly small town but very calm and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Esmeralda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

Not many choices in this area. This hotel is your best option. Clean, pool, breakfast and business computers. Rates are slightly high though. Employees are friendly but the front desk often is not staffed and difficult to find someone when needed.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank kduffysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esmeralda v, General Manager at Best Western Douglas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Kduffysr,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel The Best Western Douglas Inn and Suites in Douglas, AZ. I appreciate your honesty. This is the best was to know our flaws and it gives us room for improvement.
We appreciate your business and value your feedback.

Regards,
Esmeralda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews